We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
Ranked #77 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013


i stayed at this hotel for 2nights, but my stay was far from comfortable.
first of all, the air-condition system in my room was out of order throughout my stay. it was terribly hot even if i opened the window in daytime.
secondarily, it is the biggest problem, the staff of this hotel was not sincere. he told me that the hotel considered the discount for the air-conditions trouble and must send me Email about it. However, they never send me any emails at all. How dishonest!


there are some more problems. this hotel is located at distant place from downtown, so i had to use taxi so many times(it cost too much!).
one more thing, the breakfast offered there didn't have many varieties, and was not so good.

this hotel isn't worth staying.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knkn04006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    54
    48
    13
    21
See reviews for
23
51
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I was expecting a welcoming staff and modern rooms, but I was very disappointed. The room didn't have air conditioning and even if we kept our window open it was very hot. I felt very suffocated every time i walked into the room. The bathrooms had many stains and there were large dents in the wall. It felt like i were living in a run down college apartment.

The panorama view we had was of a cemetery; it was actually very morbid.

Worse of all, the staff is very dishonest. We reserved four nights but then the american embassies closed and we we had to change our reservations to three weeks later for only three nights and so we called the hotel to talk to someone about it. After talking to the receptionist for half an hour (and in fluent arabic) he said it was possible and they would compensate us when we arrived. When we arrived, we talked to four different men about this and they told me to call the owner (the owner wasn't even willing to talk to me in person) and then he said it's not possible. I was taken aback and very frustrated by the staff's dishonesty. I am not normally a person to complain, but i was outraged by the deception.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ywanees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Air conditioner in our room was broken, so it was very hot all day long in our room. We asked the reception for some compensation, but staffs at the reception desk was terribly dishonest. One said he was not in charge of such a problem, the other said he would send a email about the compensation but actually he did not. Therefore we suffered the heat during the daytime and couldn't get any appropriate compensation. We are furious at the staffs' dishonesty.

Room Tip: Don't make a reservation for stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank リリック113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The location is not good because
this hotel is so far from dthe center of the town. Water pressure of the shower was very weak.
The air conditioner of our room was out of order, so we I asked a staff to make a discount. He promised to send me a mail about discount, but I have not received any mail from this hotel. Disgusting!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fudepen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My friends and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. When we took a reservation, it said the room was equipped with air conditioning system. However, when we checked in the room, we found the air conditioning system was out of order. The hotel didn't tell this fact in advance and didn't mention it at all when we checked in.
Even after we told the staffs, some of them just continuously said that we should ask other staffs who have responsibility for this.
When we left the hotel,( after repeatedly claimed this problem) finally they promised that they dealt with this problem sincerely by refund and told us that they surely send email about the procedure in a few days. On the contrary to this promise, the hotel has not sent us anything. We were deeply disappointed these dishonest attitudes.
Also, the location of the hotel was not good. You need to take a taxi to visit the old city.
The fruits in the breakfast were not fresh and tasted bad.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ytyt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed 6 nights in panorama hotel and 1 night would have been more than enough. The AC did little buy push around warm air making the room unbearably hot. Every morning at 3am you get the unbearably loud wake up call from the nearby mosque.

The breakfast was good however we Sampled the dinner and service was terrible. They got our drink order wrong three times, forgot one person's food and then tried to charge us for drinks we hadn't had.

The people were friendly and the location is close to the old city but you can definitely find better, cheaper places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spencerreid93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at the Jerusalem Panorama Hotel as the primary purpose of visiting Jerusalem was the Al-Aqsa mosque and the Dome of the Rock. And it was no surprise that our decision to stay at this hotel proved to be the most fruitful one. You can see the Al-Aqsa and the Dome of the Rock right outside your window, and the hilly panorama of the Old City gives an impression of it being just a stone throw's distance.
The hotel is situated in a residential neighborhood, and there are not many shops or cafeterias' around, however its just a 20 minute downhill walk from the hotel to the old city gate.
The hotel staff is very friendly, going overboard at times to make you feel part of a family. I had to take quite a lot of itinerary printouts and they let me do it for free with a smiling face. Though the rooms are simple and need re-furnishing, yet every requirement was met in no time.
And needless to say, its a good value for money, the tariffs are much below expectations.
Summarizing, we were completely satisfied with our stay at the Jerusalem Panorama.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Al-Aqsa Mosque. Provides a breath-taking panoramic view of the Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Zeeshan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mount of Olives Hotel
#73 of 99 in Jerusalem
107 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#55 of 99 in Jerusalem
121 reviews
Christian Quarter
Addar Hotel
Addar Hotel
#87 of 99 in Jerusalem
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
644 reviews
Kaplan Hotel
#57 of 99 in Jerusalem
143 reviews
The 7 Arches Hotel
#72 of 99 in Jerusalem
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Panorama Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
Address: P. O. Box 19768, Jerusalem 97400, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerusalem Panorama Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jerusalem Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing