We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
Ranked #82 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. It's in walking distance to the old city and the very close to the Mount of Olives with some of Jerusalem's big attractions. We also enjoyed staying in East Jerusalem and experience the Palestinian site of this fantastic city. If you expect a 5 star hotel you will get disappointed but it's not what you pay for. It's great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hanne_Kruse_Olsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

It was the worst hotel I've ever been. The hotel was described like a non-smoking property, and the cigarette smell was unbearable everywhere. In the first room we were put up, the bed was broken and the TV did not work. They took us to another room, where the bedding was burnt cigarette. The hotel is old, poorly maintained and the service is pretty bad. We left the hotel early evening, despite having already paid our reservation. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanaSeguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for the duration of our stay when we went to Palestine in March for 6 nights.

Got to the hotel really late after being kept 6 hours at the Allenby Bridge border crossing. Mohammed at the front desk advised us that the local eateries were closed, however he was kind enough to order us pizza.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the old city, but it's a really nice scenic route as you pass the garden and church of Getsemeny on the way.

The room was clean and spacious and cleaned everyday.

Hotel staff were really friendly and there was a very good selction of hot and cold food for breakfast.

I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Babul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

When hotels use names like "panorama" or "vista"...well...it is usually hype. I was tired after a long trip from Karmiel by bus...so, when I got to the 4th floor and the polite attendant asked if I wanted to "see the view" I anticipated an expansive view of an elevator shaft or of a water tower...It was 4 PM and the muszzim called everytone to prayer as he pulled apart the curtains..and I looke dout over the Jerusalem valley to the Temple on the Mount...I cold almost touch it. There is a a sacred Jewish Cemetery below and the Mount of Olives is literally next door...Located on Ras El Amoud street in the Arab section, this is a fabulous place...and they serve all meals...fabulous...The Chef was great, food terriffic. Highly recommend this place! ...very Arab...very Jerusalem...

Room Tip: Room 114! I was there at a low time of year and they gave me a view room...If this is important to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Intellitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here back in April this year. It's a pretty ghetto hotel but we knew we would spend very minimal time there! We didn't mind the walk to and from the old city, we just wanted somewhere to stay that was cheap! The room was fine, breakfast average - the best part was having such a great view to look at whilst you ate! I initially had a hard time sleeping with the call to prayer, but gradually got used to it - take some ear plugs, they might help!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

It's not the Ritz, but you aren't paying for the Ritz. The Old City view is amazing, the walk is safe, and the exotic nature of the 4:19 AM call to prayer is something that those out for experiences will not mind. On the second night we used earplugs and the fan as white noise, and slept right through the prayers.
The staff was fine, they stored our things for us, the breakfast was certainly adequate. If you are not OK with walking a bit, not OK with being with Moslem/Muslim people or walking, then you should stay on the other side of town, but my wife, our grown kids, and I felt totally safe and comfortable during our three nights there. We came and went in daytime and after dark. The staff was kind and helpful. Plus, the free off-street parking was a nice perk, and we used the car only to arrive and to depart from Tel Aviv. Finally, there is a gentleman who offers tours of Bethlehem and other tourist assistance, and while we did not have time to go there, we appreciated his help with various other needs.
I cannot speak for the AC in summer, as we were there in November, but for the money, the location and hotel was just fine.

Room Tip: It appears that some rooms are smoking and some are non-smoking. We ended up in a smoking room, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jhanson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is located a little too far from the city center. Most hotels are situated on the other side of the Old town, and to get from Panorama hotel to the Lion gates will take about 20 minutes on foot and up and down the mountain. The hotel is situated in the Arab part of town.
As for the hotel itself, it is ok. Breakfast is nice and sufficient, with fruit, bread, cereal and other things. We were staying there over Christmas, and it was pretty quiet and nice. The cafeteria has a great view over the Dome of the Rock and the Old town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank zmirnofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
ג 'ראח
Mount of Olives Hotel
Mount of Olives Hotel
#77 of 101 in Jerusalem
110 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 101 in Jerusalem
129 reviews
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#40 of 101 in Jerusalem
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaplan Hotel
#61 of 101 in Jerusalem
154 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Palatin Hotel
#53 of 101 in Jerusalem
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Panorama Hotel

Address: P. O. Box 19768, Jerusalem 97400, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerusalem Panorama Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jerusalem Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing