We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Scala - Chef kitchen & bar
Ranked #285 of 728 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Price range: US$11 - US$48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mammilla
Description: An exclusive restaurant in the heart of Jerusalem, combines complete elegance, and urban lifestyle with contemporary taste. A collaboration of the best local ingredients and international cooking techniques creates an original Mediterranean kitchen that will please every culinary lover. The menu consists of medium-sized dishes, perfect for sharing. The SCALA experience is completed by professional and friendly service. SCALA, is a kosher restaurant targeting a diverse clientele: tourists, diplomats, businessman and local food lovers.
London
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We gave this place another chance recently, and were pleasantly surprised. Every dish was nicely presented and superbly done, and some were original too. The atmosphere is very relaxing, and the service, though not terribly professional, was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Max92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    19
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We placed and order.
Service was good flexible. pleasant.efficient. with all that is going arround in the country and all limitations - it was a pleasure to communicate with them.
as usual with Dan Hotels - it is difficult to get bad service there.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful experience! The food ,the music and the service. Our waitress hadar was lovely and recommended about excellent courses! I will be back again!!

Helpful?
Thank justvisitorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Server”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our dinner at Scala was made even more special because of our wonderful server, Anael!
She was efficient, courteous, helpful and has a heart of gold.
We find that the combination of great food, a great server and pleasant atmosphere make for the best dinners ever. We experienced this at Scala with Anael as our server!
Thank you Anael!
Every blessing!
Tom and JoAnn

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food & experience!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the David Citadel hotel in Jan 2014 - ate at Scala & LOVED it! Comfortable tables & seating, plenty of room, wonderful wines, very attentive staff & excellent food. Loved it so much that we went a second time - can't wait to go again! It was a super dining experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scala - Chef kitchen & bar also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Scala - Chef kitchen & bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing