We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a winner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hachatzer

Hachatzer
Ranked #100 of 695 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Bak'a
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a restaurant we come back to time and time again. The decor is nothing special, but the food is always between good and excellent, and the service is always friendly and efficient. We have never had a bad meal here. The prices are par for the course.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Max92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    33
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Five star and four gold medals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The best kosher restaurant in Jerusalem until now

"Hachatzer" - a Mediterranean chef restaurant specializing in grilled meat, stews and fish. Varied selection of cuisines and flavors varied: gourmet connoisseurs of French piquancy to the Mahane Yehuda market.

The restaurant is located in one of the exceptions preserved old railway building in Jerusalem and the modern decor and warm with two floors, stylish side bar open kitchen.

Five star and four gold medals: eggplant cream, ceviche trio, crispy gnocchi, veal asado. But also other dishes that kissing the top line called Gourmet. I would not miss the feta and the carpaccio and more.

The interior design and unique delicate and takes full curved lines of the building, the place is quite busy and I think requires advance reservations desk, waitresses well knowledgeable on the menu and the service itself is very professional and meticulous

The restaurant is located in one of the exceptions preserved old railway building in Jerusalem and the modern decor and warm with two floors, stylish side bar open kitchen.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sesht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Really great chef restaurant! Really nice atmosphere, and the chef is super friendly and will usually make a table side appearance. Food is delicious I especially recommend the meze salads and the fois gras

Helpful?
Thank Gruny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
111 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One Of Jerusalem's Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

By world-class standards that isn't saying much but the food was well conceived and prepared, the service was quite friendly and professional and the surroundings attractive.
Certainly worth the 15-minute downhill walk from the King David Hotel

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I have been to many restaurants before and I can honestly say this is the best I have ever been too.
The food was just simply excellent. 5* standard. I ate with my parents who have travelled well and eaten many places and they agreed.
The service was extremely efficient and polite.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shalom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hachatzer also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Hachatzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing