We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment-horrible service, subpar food”
Review of Coffee Bean Cafe

Coffee Bean Cafe
Ranked #6 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Neighbourhood: American Colony
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: American Colony
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointment-horrible service, subpar food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you are familiar with Coffee Bean in the US this place does not reflect the US version. The service I had was horrible. It took then 20 minutes to come pick up my bill. None of the waiters care. All just chat among each other. The Israeli cafes are definitely better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbs336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    17
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Cake to Share”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A great place to sit and take a break. Reasonable prices, table service, pieces of cake are huge and need to be shared!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KathrynC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great place to relax over a cup of coffee”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Jaffa street is bustling at any hour of the day, so this place acts as some sort of oasis of calm in the middle of all that chaos.

It's a relatively vast coffee shop with good A/C and reliable wifi. There is more tables outside, but enjoying a cool few minutes over a nice cup of coffee was heaven for me given the sultry heat. It's pretty similar to any other The Coffee Bean Company around the world, yet it offers a little slice of respite in chaotic Jerusalem. The no-smoking rule is strictly enforced; that alone makes it worth a visit.

So if you are looking for a cool, calm place where you can take it easy for a while, savoring a nice cup of coffee, this is definitely the place to go in the New City!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem District, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I love this cafe! Great location & atmosphere to sit & relax. The wifi connection is a plus. The staff is really nice & does not rush you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suerte2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst coffee, terrible service”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Went for takeaway, coffee and croissant. The guy taking our order was unable to remember what we wanted for more than 3 sec so we had to repeat a couple of times. Of course it still did not work out, but we got something that was close and decided to leave it at that.
However, when trying the coffee, I could not believe it. I am fine with instant coffee, I do the regular coffee at work without complains, so really not picky with it. However, this one I could not finish. First coffee ever that I threw away, cannot recommend it at all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Bean Cafe also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Coffee Bean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing