We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food, good price, excellent view and good service”

Te'enim Vegetarian Cuisine
Ranked #93 of 698 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice food, good price, excellent view and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The food was good, not expensive and very healthy of course. The view was excellent especially by the window and the service was very good. The menu had many different types of food, so it was not an easy task to choose what to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freydís Jóna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    38
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Inventive vegetarian fare, lovely location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We enjoyed the variety in the menu here, and had a great meal. The food was fairly expensive but that seems to be standard for the country as a whole. Tables by the french windows opening out on to the Old City walls are terrific.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kamala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great view, fun veggie food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Make sure you book a table with view of the walls of the old city. Note many stairs so for elderly or strollera could be a problem. Reasonable prices, non formal. Kosher if its important to you....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hdk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Vegetarian and vegan food with an amazing view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We met a vegan cousin here for breakfast and had a very nice meal. They have a breakfast special which was reasonable, fresh, and yummy. The view towards the old city is spectacular. The parking lot was closed for reservations, but the staff allowed our taxi in so my mother didn't have to walk the whole (long) way back out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camnini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Defines the bottom line”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Worst meal I've had in 6 trips to Israel, by far. My 18-year-old (vegetarian) companion, who loves good food but will eat anything, said it was about the worst restaurant meal he could remember anywhere.

The only acceptable items were an adequate labneh and a glass of unexceptional Israeli wine. My cold beet soup was grainy and unseasoned, with a hard glob of sour cream that couldn't be stirred in. The leek and goat cheese quiche smelled of goat - really - and was as leathery as goat hide and the crust burnt black from bad (or multiple) reheating. The 'salad' was a pile of cucumber chunks (lightly dressed), and undressed piles of shredded pale lettuce and coarsely cut tomatoes. Companion's polenta bake was a real hockey-puck of polenta, an unappealing pile of unseasoned black beans and canned corn, and some obviously curdled or crusted sour cream. He ordered a lassi drink that was absolutely the single worst thing I've ever been served in any restaurant - tasted like cheap perfume and thick as pudding. It was replaced by unfiltered freshly ground apples that separated into 2 inches of juice, an inch of sludge, and an inch and a half of brownish foam.

The decor is tired and plain, the view is very good, and the music, I kid you not, was Kate Smith.

The price for all that was a little over $50 USD, and it felt like a complete waste of money. We fled when they suggested dessert, and as we were leaving, saw one of the staff signing for a big bag of italian take-out food that had just been delivered on a scooter. Ah, I wish we'd seen that at the beginning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZZenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Te'enim Vegetarian Cuisine also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Te'enim Vegetarian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing