We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice open air cafe with privacy”
Review of Cafe Cafe

Cafe Cafe
Ranked #328 of 729 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Restaurant details
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice open air cafe with privacy”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This chain is throughout the country. We ate at the relatively new branch in Jerusalem on Kanfei Nesharim. The cafe is located in a shopping complex but one flight down from street level and the stores, so that it is completely private with no passing by shoppers or people walking in the street.. The cafe has an indoor section as well as the outdoor tables. The seating outdoors has tables and chairs, tables with upholstered chairs, or upholstered two seater bench/sofas, and even a canopied bed. All this provided a very personal and private atmosphere. We had desert there with our newly engaged granddaughter and her fiancee and it was a very suitable place to celebrate. The service was good and we each praised the pastry we chose. We would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bracha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“ambiance yes, food no”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Always worry when your group is alone in a restaurant in an otherwise active area -- the others might know something. Good service, nice people but mediocre food. One fellow diner was served a plate of cold, overcooked chicken livers that looked like dog food -- and that may be what they became.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank R00catt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cafe Cafe on the way to Beit She'an”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Found this little oasis and it was really very good. We had coffee, shared a sandwich and cheesecake. All delicious and great service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FluffyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“nice coffee house”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

a nice coffee house chain in all the country - good coffee and Italian pastas. Cakes are not a specialty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Merav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decent Coffee in Israel”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

These are all over Israel. I kept seeing them and finally stopped at one to get a coffee. Ended up ordering a vegetable soup that was soooo good! The bread it came with was delicious! My only decent coffee in Israel. Check it out!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LandOfJuncoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cafe also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Cafe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing