We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Versavee

Versavee
Ranked #71 of 695 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, European, Middle Eastern, Israeli, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Christian Quarter
Description: Located in Jaffa Gate square in the Old City in Versavee Building,it is a renovated architectural masterpiece of old world charm with clean, modern amenities. There are options for indoor or outdoor dining. The menu features local Mediterranean cuisine which is by far the most delicious in Jerusalem. The bar offerings are vast and the fresh squeezed juices are.The service is superb as the restaurant is owner operated. It is convenient for visitors to the Old City, it also opens late at night.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice location and friendly service. The food isn't fantastic but is above average. I liked the outdoor seating,

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank bmccruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    84
    23
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“***A definite ten out of ten***”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My friends and I ate here almost every night for the week that we were in jerusalem. Saying that the food served at Versavee was good is an understatment because it was AMAZING! Every meal was heaven in my mouth and the customer service was undoubtedly the best I have EVER experienced. I would definitely recommend Versavee to anyone travelling to the Old City. I personally can not wait to come back!

Lena

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Lenakako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant in the old city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have been to Versavee almost every day that I have been in Jerusalem so far. If you are ever in the old city you must eat here! Versavee is located right near Jaffa gate as you walk into the old city, you won't miss it. The staff is super friendly and the atmosphere is wonderful, they even have a patio area if you'd like to enjoy the breeze. The food is spectacular and they have a decent drink selection as well. Please give Versavee a visit when you're in Jerusalem !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank 6464738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“These folks are amazing and i give them 100 out of 10!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I ate there 4 times during my stay in Israel. The staff is phenominal, and treated us like family. Their collection of antique photography is incredible. The food was delicious, atmosphere impeccable, i cant say enough. I will return every time i visit Jerusalem. If you don't stop in at Versavee upon your next trip to Jerusalem, you are missing out on a magical evening:)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelsWellWithOthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Versavee is a wonderful restaurant in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I went here with my classmates on a study abroad program. Reasonable prices. The food is fantastic. They have a wonderful selection of drinks. The atmosphere is intriguing and friendly. The management was very kind to us. I hope to visit again. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank johnsonrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Versavee also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Versavee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing