We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spartan room but competent and dedicated management near Old City”
Review of Beit Ben Yehuda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beit Ben Yehuda
Ranked #6 of 59 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Mangilao, Guam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spartan room but competent and dedicated management near Old City”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Beit Ben Yehuda is a small conference center, primarily for Christian groups from northern Europe, that also provides guest room accommodations. My room was spartan but clean and comfortable, with adequate space for storage; two narrow single beds and two fold-down beds allow the room to accommodate four people with a layout similar to a Pullman train car sleeper (but somewhat larger). The pleasant residential neighborhood is about a 40 minute walk from the Old City; there is regular bus service roughly two blocks away (remembering that public buses do not run in Jerusalem from Friday night until Saturday night). The breakfast choices included in the price are better than many more expensive locations and having coffee and ice water available 24/7 is a nice benefit, as is access to a refrigerator and kitchen facility. The multilingual staff could not be more accommodating, providing help in getting around Jerusalem, arranging taxi to the airport, taking messages. In short, on a limited budget, Beit Ben Yehuda was a surprising good choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proffessor_on_guam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    29
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
9
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Personal touch for personal stay at affordable price. Beautiful, safe area, Wonderful witty staff, clean rooms, open kitchen, close transport and most of all, ask staff anything and consider it done!
Thanks
iTSuTravel
Stellenbosch, SA

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iTSuTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudtshoorn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Well organised accomodation for budget tourist or smaller groups. Friendly helpfull staff that went out of their way to make this a rememberable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, max 4 people per room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdwOudtshoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2010

we stayed here for two nights and it was so clean and friendly! the staff helped us with anything that we needed. the kitchen was filled with every piece of equipment that we needed for making breakfast, dinner etc... they are located within walking distance to many markets, an amazing ice cream/salad/pizza bistro and only a 30 minute walk to the old city. when we come back to jerusalem we will stay here again. the rooms were spotless and i can't stress enough how amazing the staff was!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eggplantcauliflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
A Little House in Bakah
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beit Ben Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beit Ben Yehuda

Property: Beit Ben Yehuda
Address: 28 Ein Gedi | Talpiot-Arnona, Jerusalem 9338330, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beit Ben Yehuda 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guesthouse welcomes individual guests, families and groups. A professional multilingual staff offers support in planning and organizing a stay in Jerusalem and Israel. We organize seminars and meetings as well as sightseeing tours. We do all to make your stay in this fascinating country and city an enjoyable and memorable one.10 rooms for 1-6 guests each with its own bathroom Accommodation for up to 48 guests in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Accesses and room for people with disabilities. Three seminar rooms with video and projection equipment. Free wireless internet. Fully equipped kitchen (dairy only). Breakfast for groups. Our reception is available 24 hours a day. Terrace and a library can be used by all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beit Ben Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beit Ben Yehuda Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing