We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Beit Ben Yehuda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beit Ben Yehuda
Ranked #7 of 60 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed here for one night in June 2012. I only received the request to review this property in June 2014, two years after my stay (I couldn't select the correct month I stayed there in the drop-down menu, so I chose the closest month, which was July 2013). The accommodation was rather basic but very clean, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and it was easy to reach the old town by bus. I don't remember there being a swimming pool or a fitness center, so I chose "average" for those two. In all, this is a good value-for-money option for a short stay in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneflyingdutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    29
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
9
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

separated beds.formal welcome, young people also and breakfast no so bad, calm place….......No bad hostel, cheap, green around, nice house architecture I suggest it to everybody.........
............................

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aletshco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I recently took a group of 30 passengers to this hotel. What a pleasure! The hotel was spotlessly clean, the food was fantastic, the staff were good, efficient and very attentive.
There were 2 minor drawbacks. The first was that the distance outside the tourist areas of Jerusalem made it necessary for passengers to use taxis in their free time and taxis in Jerusalem are a bit of a rip-off. The other was that the swimming pool was open for very limitied hours, which made it difficult for the fitness concious passengers to get their daily exercise. Both of these were minor and relatively insignificant problems.
Would I use this hotel again? Undoubtedly. It was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in in Jerusalem

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Beds too short and inconvenient. Tiny hostel rooms. Simple breakfast. We would pay more for the eden hotel nearby. Never again for us. But we shall overcome. Love will win. And 200 characters is too long to review

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uridtaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Beit Ben Yehuda guesthouse is a perfect accommodation if you are looking for a cheap, clean and nice place and not for a luxury hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the breakfast with fresh bread and salads. You can also use the fully equipped kitchen, the roof terrace and the computer room (free wifi), which is a big advantage when you are staying several days or you have children.
The guesthouse is situated in a beautiful neighborhood of Jerusalem (Talpiyot, near the Haas promenade) and is easily accessible by bus from and to the center (Bus number 7, going from Ramat Rachel, Talpiyot, Cinematheque, city center, Yaffa street, Knesset, Israel Museum until Mount Herzl). The main building (reception), a beautiful typical old Jerusalem house, was the historical home of Eliezer Ben Yehuda, the reviver of the Hebrew language and is used today as seminar center. The rooms are located in the adjacent new wing. The rooms are not very large (the one which are wheelchair accessible are a bit larger), but they are clean and and functional (linen, towels and shampoo is provided).

Room Tip: There are rooms with 2 or 4 beds, most of the rooms are suitable for wheelchairs or families with ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangilao, Guam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Beit Ben Yehuda is a small conference center, primarily for Christian groups from northern Europe, that also provides guest room accommodations. My room was spartan but clean and comfortable, with adequate space for storage; two narrow single beds and two fold-down beds allow the room to accommodate four people with a layout similar to a Pullman train car sleeper (but somewhat larger). The pleasant residential neighborhood is about a 40 minute walk from the Old City; there is regular bus service roughly two blocks away (remembering that public buses do not run in Jerusalem from Friday night until Saturday night). The breakfast choices included in the price are better than many more expensive locations and having coffee and ice water available 24/7 is a nice benefit, as is access to a refrigerator and kitchen facility. The multilingual staff could not be more accommodating, providing help in getting around Jerusalem, arranging taxi to the airport, taking messages. In short, on a limited budget, Beit Ben Yehuda was a surprising good choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proffessor_on_guam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Personal touch for personal stay at affordable price. Beautiful, safe area, Wonderful witty staff, clean rooms, open kitchen, close transport and most of all, ask staff anything and consider it done!
Thanks
iTSuTravel
Stellenbosch, SA

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iTSuTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 99 in Jerusalem
463 reviews
A Little House in Bakah
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
404 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Allenby Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 60 in Jerusalem
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beit Ben Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beit Ben Yehuda

Property: Beit Ben Yehuda
Address: 28 Ein Gedi | Talpiot-Arnona, Jerusalem 9338330, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beit Ben Yehuda 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guesthouse welcomes individual guests, families and groups. A professional multilingual staff offers support in planning and organizing a stay in Jerusalem and Israel. We organize seminars and meetings as well as sightseeing tours. We do all to make your stay in this fascinating country and city an enjoyable and memorable one.10 rooms for 1-6 guests each with its own bathroom Accommodation for up to 48 guests in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Accesses and room for people with disabilities. Three seminar rooms with video and projection equipment. Free wireless internet. Fully equipped kitchen (dairy only). Breakfast for groups. Our reception is available 24 hours a day. Terrace and a library can be used by all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beit Ben Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beit Ben Yehuda Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing