We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT CHOICE !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This modern Hotel - impressive from the outside and equally so inside with modern entrance. The coffee shop/bar is just to the right of the entrance so one doesn't have to get the lift for refreshment after a busy day. The rooms are airy - very clean - and joy of joys a kettle and supplies are to hand. The staff are efficient. The food is fantastic and plentifull. It is a popular place with groups and even when the throngs gather for breakfast supplies of food are replenished. The evening meal has plenty of choice and the "puddings" especially (for me!) were too tempting! I can only fault the place on one aspect. World travellers will be accustomed to a "business floor" and in the lift between floors 8 and 9 are written the words "Wi-fi - business". I spent a long time getting out of the lift and going up and down stairs to find this area - to no avail. When I enquired at Reception was told there was no business floor. I pointed this out on my feedback form. I travelled solo but with a Group.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjwbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,104)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,363 - 1,369 of 2,104 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

My wife and I have stayed in a number of Jerusalem hotels over the past few years, and this is the best one we've ever been at. The staff in all departments was extremely attentive, the food was excellent, and the room (on the 6th floor) was both comfortable and quiet. It was a pleasant surprise to find the toilet and bath in separate rooms, extremely common in Israeli housesl, but rare in hotels.

The hotel was a 10-minute walk from the Old City, and right next to a tram stop.

Breakfast exceeded the normal Israeli hotel breakfast standard, which is saying a lot. The variety was large, the quality excellent, and there were separate sous chefs for pancakes/waffles and for eggs. The lobby cafe also served excellent food - i highly recommend the fish & chips, for instance.

The two minor problems we encountered (a non-working electrical outlet and no complimentary tea bags in the room) were dealt with within minutes of my reporting them. Although our room was ready a few minutes later than advertised, the hotel compensated by offering us a choice of coffee-and-cake in the lobby, or free parking.

I will definitely stay here on our next trip to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We consider this property to be one of the best values in Jerusalem. The best parts of the hotel include the service staff, dining room service and food quality, lobby and public areas. I would rate it a solid 4 star Israeli hotel, equaling a better than average 3 star US rating. Given their moderate price, this is a very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Leonardo, Jerusalem for 3 nights early this month. The experience was very enjoyable, Welcoming staff, the room was clean, excellent bathroom facilities (separate toilet would you believe!). We arrived at 10.30pm and when we had a couple of minor complaints (the battery had run out on the safe and a loose key panel on the door) someone came immediately and fixed everything. The breakfasts were very good - everything freshly cooked and a wonderful variety - even with the existing Passover festival restrictions. We would definitely return.
Within walking distance of the Damascus Gate entrance to the Old City. The light railway trams stopped very near the hotel and were great to use (once we had mastered the ticket machines!).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saraleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Spent a night here
We were at the Jerusalem gate hotel (read my review)

What a difference!

Modern clean and very friendly staff
There is a lovely sunbathing and swimming pool area, and if you book online not that expensive
Very close to the old city

Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank mchugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

i stayed at the leonardo jerusalem for four nigths and hat one of my best vacations.
the food is very delicious, the staff are welcoming and always will do all they can for you, the room as well the public areas are always clean and tidy.
the service as well as the food in the restaurant and lobby are excellent.
the front desk staff and manager are very professional and always wants to help.
the hotel is very much reccommended for every one with a fair price.
see you next time.

Room Tip: all are very nice rooms
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eitan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Worth the value but nothing great. Many have said that the walk to the old city is good, but honestly as a female I dont really think that it is worth it. The one thing that I have hated so far is the fact that they make the front desk call a taxi for you even though there are taxis at the front waiting. This justifies them charging you 10 extra shekels for your ride.

Breakfast was decent, though they had no oranges or fresh squeezed juice. The rooms are paper thin like others have noted, and you can hear your neighbors opening and closing their closet doors. Not recommended if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: High floor, definitely join the club, you will get the added value.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nath3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,042 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Court Hotel
#40 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,137 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £96 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing