We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

A hotel located just minutes (walking distance) away from Jerusalem Old city itself.

It is also near a train staion where you can hop onto the train to Ben Yehuda Street for shopping (~ 3 stops) Be sure to have loose change to buy your tickets from the train stop (accepts credit card but doesn't seem to work well when we tried)

Hotel is clean and well maintained. There is a restaurant which has a wide spread of International Buffet for your dining needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenturtle_TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    450
    224
    82
    64
See reviews for
369
329
69
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at the Leonardo Hotel for a week. The room was pleasant and adequate for 2 guests, the bed comfortable, and the insulation of the windows toward the traffic on the road was excellent. The lobby is stylish, and the gift shops in the hotel have a wide variety of items. The breakfasts and dinners were amazing; there is no shortage of good food options at the buffet. Some friends on our tour, as did we, stayed for a few extra days and found that when the dinner is not included in the tour price, you pay $40 per person for dinner. That was a shock! Additionally the hotel was well-situated, a 10-minute walk from the Damascus Gate. Unlike another reviewer, we never felt unsafe, and a local guide told his his wife never feels unsafe walking in/around Jerusalem at night on her own.

The one huge irritation was the charge of $15/day to access wireless internet anywhere in the hotel. ANY hotel worth its salt today should be providing wireless as part of the room charge; society is now viewing internet access as a utility, not an extra. (A tip: go to the next door hotel; internet is free in their lobby.) One other problem was that the front desk was chronically understaffed, and we saw overstressed desk workers get cranky with hotel guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCKtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

As a tour operator, I was invited to vist and be impressed at the innovations that were made. The hotel at 4 stars give courteous service, excellent food, and the hotel location is within walking distance from the Old City of Jerusalem. Recommended for all who plan to visit Israel.
I have a busnies realtionship with this hotel, I have no profit from that recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itzik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We come to Israel on a pilgrim tour to visit holy land. We must mention that Leonardo hotel cover all our needs the location was perfect and close to all holy sites in Jerusalem . It five min walk from a
The old city and 10 min. Walking to the downtown and also to the new shopping district in Mamila. This hotel have a very nice lobby with very nice music . The service kind and friendly. They have a nice swimming pool that let us cool down after a long day walking in trips in Jerusalem .the room was nice and comfortable we liked that the room has separate shower and toilet so we didn't need to Wait a long time for each ather and we werent late. We also bought nice of souvenir at the shop that located at the hotel and my friends liked the presents we brought them. Samer from lobby was wonderful and gave us nice service with a big smile. Finally the hotel answer for all our needs .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I booked this hotel by mistake.I thought i was booking the Leonardo Plaza.This was a shocking experience.The junior suite was very basic and there was no room between the bed and the wall.The passages were in half light and smelt bad..I went to reception and asked to be moved and I explained that I thought I was meant to be in another Leonardo.They did not help at all.Warning this hotel is like being in a desert.There are no shops,restaurants or night life here.Out side the hotel is a huge quarry.We went for a quick walk and did not feel comfortable at all in this area..We returned to the hotel and left to find another hotel which we did..We returned got our luggage and moved out.Because I had prepaid the hotel would not even give me one nights refund from the 3 nights I had paid.If you want to feel safe and want to be able to walk around and enjoy the night life of Jerusalem then be warned do not stay here.We were very relieved to be away from this horrible hotel in a terrible location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have just returned from a visit in Israel and I must inform that the stay at Leonardo Jerusalem was a real pleasant stay, me and my wife celabred a birthday with another cupel of friends the way the staff treated us was unforgettable . The service at front dask was very helpful and kind.the food at restaurant was varied and excellent . When we had a problem with the flight the deuty manager solved our problem with a personal care , all these things together made me and my wife make a decision that Leonardo Jerusalem will be our home at Jerusalem , I recommend every one to visit this beautiful hotel in the best location in Jerusalem .

Room Tip: Bring with you swimsuit to the swimming pool and sport clothe for the Jim
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Lovely hotel and is about a 20 minute walk to damascus gate and the garden tomb. Staff was very welcoming and helpful with any tour info. Rooms was clean and modern, Breakfast was good and always had a table waiting for us. I would stay again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat2gar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
989 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing