We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olive Tree Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addar Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christmas Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,241)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveller rating
1,335
499
242
92
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,335
499
242
92
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree international callsyael hazanold cityfree wifidamascus gatethe guest relations managerdining roomtour groupbreakfast and dinnervery nice hotelfour nightslight railsaladlobbylandtombshabbat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,377 - 1,382 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I booked three rooms for the night before Pesach and was very happy with the experience! Rooms are comfortable and the hotel has all the conveniences you'd expect - was a bit cold for the pool but the area looked lovely! I would DEF recommend this place and hope to return again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The Leonardo is convenient in that it is close to the Old City of Jerusalem, but they do need to shape up in some areas.
Food started out good, but dwindled the longer we were there (5 days) At first there was granola in the mornings, but after a couple of days, it disappeared. Pita chips to go with the humus disappeared, etc. Not much choice of juices. Other than that, food was quite repetitive.
The rooms are comfortable enough. However, there is only one outlet per room, unless you count the second one that is 4 feet above the floor in between the bathroom and the toilet room.
Bathroom: drainage problem. There is nothing worse than standing ankle deep in your dirty shower water!!! And from talking to others in our group, it was the same in all the rooms. Basin didn't drain, either.
Unfortunately, there were thefts from rooms while we were there. People were observed using a card key to get into rooms that were not theirs. A friend of mine had her iPod stolen from her luggage. The only way that I can see that people would have card keys to get into rooms other than their own, is if they are staff. Inexcusable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mossylog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

On the outside, the hotel looks impressive. My wife and I arrived at about tea-time and reception wasn't very busy. The receptionist was the epitomy of efficiency, but there was no smile of greeting as if to say, welcome to our hotel.

We were upgraded to a large room- very good, with a small welcome pack.
We decided to have a snack at the bar, which wasn't very busy,and ordered soup with bread and butter. The soup arrived slopped all over the edges of the plates, but no bread. After a few
minutes, we enquired as to the bread, which then arrived halfway through the soup. A few
minutes later, the salt and pepper were delivered. The two waiters did not seem to know about
waiting at table. The manager of the bar did come to ask if all was OK, so we explained what had gone wrong, and he apologised, thanked us for not making a scene,and adjusted the check.






Breakfast next morning was great- massive choice, very well set out, with individual requests catered. Unfortunately, this was let down by robotic beverage waiters, who took ages to offer hot drinks, and in a very apathetic manner- again, without a smile.

A great shame.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EttyGafanatthenest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

No need to add much more about others wrote here about service, except that it should be made clear that the staff does not discriminate international guests. We were a Hebrew speaking Israeli family, but they treated us with the same apathy that anyone else deserves (as per the hotel's standard).

The room was smallish. The meals boring, and during breakfast, no one bothered serving us coffee. Parking was impossible. You just had to bump your horn until a bored staff member would come to open the gate for you.


The hotel had absolutely no children activities, and all other facilities seemed basic.

Lunch and dinner were horribly expensive. They really did not want us there.

The enclosed picture shows how Jerusalem may have "one way" and "no exit" street signs at the same location. This is just next to the hotel park. Look for it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yossi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Staff were at best unfriendly and at worst, bordering on hostile and deliberately misleading.

Not sure if we were caught in the crossfire of the middle east conflict being played out between the hotel staff and the guests.... but the whole thing was highly unpleasant.

Problems started from the moment we pulled up in the rental car... There was one staff member there who gave us a dirty look as if we were rudely disturbing his peaceful afternoon. We were paying international guests! It was like pulling teeth trying to get any information or assistance.

This terrible greeting was followed by more rudeness and lack of any explanations upon check in at the front desk.

I asked to speak to a manager. Front desk manager Debbie did come to our room and heard us out... apologized (possibly sincerely) and sent some water and snacks. Problem is they'd have to fire half their staff to resolve these issues... and maybe they're rebelling because management is mistreating them?

To top off the experience, as I was checking out, I asked at the desk how it worked to pay for parking. (they had all refused to tell me how much it would cost when we first arrived)
The guy said it was no problem, just take the ticket, exit the garage and pay on the way out. This was an outright lie! In fact, there was a parking payment machine in the lobby, right next to reception desk! We should have paid before moving the car! My wife had to run back into the lobby to pay for the parking as I waited in the car at the exit gate.

Not sure if these guys are deliberately trying to ruin the hotel's business or what... but they're not making anyone's lives easier by wreaking havoc like this... including their own! (we had to bug other staff and block the exit to figure our way out!!)

Anyway stay away from this hotel!!!! This was not our only incident of bad service in Israel but we certainly had plenty of positive experiences prior to this...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews