We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre rooms good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre rooms good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The rooms standard is low. Very old, minuscule and somewhat shabby bathroom. Brown traces on the wall of the toilets! For over 200usd a night, this is definitely not good value for money in jerusalem and I would definitely go elsewhere if I return here. Good location, and nice view if you do not end up along the highway as we did before I asked a room change!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swisstravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    432
    211
    79
    59
See reviews for
354
310
66
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

From our arrival at the main entrance, the bell boys off loading our luggage and being greeted at Reception in a friendly, helpful manor set the tone of our stay - we felt at home. The rooms were very adequate clean and all facilities required for a five night stay. The dinning rooms and food was of a very high standard - any mishaps or requests were dealt with efficiently and with great courtesy. Even special requests such as a birthday cake was produced much to my embarrassment - it was my birthday. Two members of the senior staff Yael & Rami could not do enough for us making us feel very special with professionalism and a lovely sense of humour. The foyer bar area staff were extremely help always courteous and had a great sense of humour. The reception staff on departure were extremely professional in their handling of clearing room bills etc. The Leonardo Hotel is one I have stayed three times and would certainly return when next in Jerusalem. Thanks Michael

Room Tip: All rooms are very adequate - there are rooms that face the UN Offices that should maybe have net cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel has much to recommend it. Close to the old City, large rooms (some with better views than others) and a friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is too good to be true, one could sit there and stuff themselves all day. Two blocks from the iconic St George Cathedral. One nice feature is there are telephones that offer free international calls, but I thought the wi Fi fees (after the first half hour were a tad expensive). The price to value for the hotel is excellent. Would I stay there on the next trip? Yep, probably so. I don't think you'll be disappointed if you stay there.

Room Tip: Request a city view and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poloplayer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.y
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived from u s a to jerusalem for the first time. We arrived to leonardo we met nice staff great location great food.clean hotel.breakfast out of this world.kotel near by.david city as well we highly recomened.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123123sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

thank you very much for a great hospitalety/ the taff was wonderfull/ tje location is perfect - near to the kotel, near to the old city, near to the center. the food was tasty and clean, also the room.
we shourley come again asap

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meirav m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

we arrived for the first time to leonrdo jerusalem/ i have to say that we had only the time.
the dinner was out of this world ' breakfast was the best.
servise any where at the hotel was personal / the staff just like a big famiely.
the room so clean and fresh/ we want everyone to know what a wonderfull hotel in jerusalem.
we highley recomended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danny352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem District, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I am staying for the last few days in Jerusalem at the Leonardo
The hotel is very nice and the staff is so friendly and helpful . The hotel is so close to the old city - only 10 minutes walking distance and also 2 minutes from the tramp station . The breakfast is amazing with so many items , verity of cheese and salads.
The view from my room is beautiful
Thank you for great time

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#24 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing