We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining Room Manager Very Rude to My Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

When we arrived for dinnier, my party of 50 was told to sit in a certain section of the dining room. We all sat in the spaces provided and the dining room manager came in and started telling everyone to move to another table. We were already eating at the tim and when we were reluctant to move he became very argumentative. The rooms and service otherwise was great!

Room Tip: Stay at the hotel, but eat somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 2,170 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed in the Leonardo Hotel for 2 nights weekend Thur-Sat. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and very charming. The hotel is situated an easy 10 min walk from one of the gates of the old city and a 2 minute walk to the quiet and efficient New Light Railway which runs through the heart of the city.
During our stay we enjoyed excellent meals in the Leonardo. Both the breakfast and dinner were lavish with many delicious choices. The room was spacious, very comfortable and clean and the view all the way to the distant hills was amazing.
Housekeeping showed up when needed within 10 minutes with a pleasant smile which is always welcome.
Jerusalem is an amazing city that has existed for thousand of years and is revered by most religions and people of the world.
Should we stay in the city again we shall certainly return to the Leonardo.
The location, price, good food and wonderful service make it an excellent choice to stay in.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you are looking for a great hotel in an amazing position, then you need to go here. Fantastic staff, large and clean rooms, excellent food and a wonderful atmosphere. Would recommend this hotel for groups, but also like us, a couple just in Jerusalem for a couple of nights

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MARSHA21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed a 7 days during Feast of Tabernacles with a conference group. Breakfast & Dinner were excellent, great variety of food. The room was spacious and comfortable. Walking distance to the Old city and close to the light rail. Staff helpful and we had a wonderful massage in the Health Centre. Would recommend the Leonardo Hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I visit Jerusalem for the first time we had stay at Leonardo Jerusalem we had the best time great rooms best food in town and most of all the service which was more than great very one should know that this the hotel to stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Leonardo Hotel JERUSALEM, was amazing from the minute you book in until you leave the staff and service is excellent.

The hotel is clean and value for money especially if you book the dinner and breakfast option. The rooms are clean and clearly up to a 4* expectation. The hotel is near all major attractions and walking distance from Damaskus gate.

The staff in the diningroom stood out for me during this trip. They are not only friendly and helpful but also remember personal preferences. I ordered a wine for my mom and soda water for myself the fist night. The second night the waiter asked me whether he can bring me the same. Please remember that this hotel is extremely busy and for someone to remember what you drink amongst all these people is amazing. The chef certainly receives my recommendation. He has the nutritional and calorie value of almost everything you eat next to the dish. They strive to serve healthy and fesh food and gets it right.
Both breakfas and dinner is a feast for the eyes and tummy!!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone jsut because of the service we received but the hotel is so much more. Everything is clean and the staff go out of their way to assist. I needed and extra pillow for my mom and even though the staff member did not understand my request he took me to a room to show him what I needed. Within minutes I received the extra pillow and withing 10 minutes I had a call from reception to ask me if I was happy with the pillow. GREAT service over all!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not next to the elevator since it can become busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MannaJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The rooms standard is low. Very old, minuscule and somewhat shabby bathroom. Brown traces on the wall of the toilets! For over 200usd a night, this is definitely not good value for money in jerusalem and I would definitely go elsewhere if I return here. Good location, and nice view if you do not end up along the highway as we did before I asked a room change!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swisstravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,386 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £106 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing