We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freindiy staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
“Freindiy staff!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I went a mension the goot care of yonatan from securiyt dept. that help me when i was sick in my room , he called the doc. For me he sent to my room food and water and made sure that i was fin the whole stay that i'm fine thanks yonatan

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoniiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    450
    224
    82
    64
See reviews for
369
329
69
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We just returned from a trip to Israel and spent our last week at the Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem. It was a lovely facility. Our room was spacious and included a large bed (rather than the 2 twin beds we encountered in other Israel hotels). The room also had a spacious bathroom (with separate toilet area). The food at the restaurant was excellent and we also ate light meals several times during our stay at the lobby bar. The staff was attentive and responded to our needs. The hotel has a good location, right near the new light rail system and is even walking distance to the Old City (if you don't mind a steep uphill climb). Would definitely return if we visit Jerusalem again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smisoref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was staying at Leonardo Jerusalem for a weekend and we had the best time!
The food at Leonardo is out of this world,, very rich, clean and of course tasty! .
The room are big, clean and cozy.
The location is so close to the kotel, david city and jaffa gate.
The staff so nice and polite and tried to make the best to please us.
We have only good words to say about the best hotel in jerusalem.
I would recommend each and every one that want to visit Jerusalem to go Leonardo Jerusalem Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I was staying at Leonardo Jerusalem we had the best time.
the food at Leonardo is out of this world rich, clean and very good.
The Room are big and clean and good.
The location is so close to the kotel david city and jaffa gate
The staff so nice and polite and try to make the best to please us.
We had only good words to say about the best hotel in jerusalem.
I would recommend each one that wants to visit Jerusalem to go Leonardo Jerusalem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We arrive my girl friend and I to Leonardo Jerusalem to celebrate my friend birthday the staff help me to surprise her with balloons and cake

We got in to the room and everything was there!!!! What a big surprise

I would like to thank all the staff that help me to make the best birthday to my dear friend!!!!!!

Also the new spa in the hotel is nice cozy and have good energy

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHIMON A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hotel is in a great location, 10 minutes from the old city. Rooms are good and breakfast buffet is excellent. No dinner served after 9PM though. On my business stay here, the hotel was full of tourists. My main issue is with the wifi. They have outside provider and you pay a lot per day per device. I have a smartphone, laptop and iPad. I have to buy a wifi voucher for each device each day. Completely nuts and far too expensive! Staff understood my frustration but "there is nothing we can do". For this reason alone, I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bashi_Mwepu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My parents came to the spa, but there was a problem.
Quickly and effectively the problem was treated by Yael, the Customer Service manager.
My parents received a hospitality in a dining room (OTH), and very enjoyed it.
To conclude, the service is very reliable, the hotel has a great restaurant and great service. We'll definitely go to Leonardo Jerusalem again, very recommended!
Libi

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
990 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing