We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed here with a tour group for a total of 4 nights. The location is not too far away from the old city. The service staff are attentive and looked after their guests with pride. The rooms are decently clean and the restaurant had a wide spread with a wide array of selections.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edsonchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,242
    457
    226
    82
    64
See reviews for
373
334
69
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Leonardo Hotel in Jerusalem offers a great combination of services, hospitality, convenient location and awesome food.
The rooms are well planned and have an organized outline that promotes a great sense of organization and cleaninless.
The variety on the buffet joint with a high quality of food makes the restaurant a mouthwatering experience, a place to enjoy a good talk and excellent meal.
Very well located, the Hotel makes you fill in the Holy Land with a great view from the window of your room, especially if you stay in a upper floor.
I highly recommend it. Great choice, would be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathasFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Leonardo Hotel has an amazing experience to offer. The restaurant was superb. Very Nice food! We were served with a great variety of meats, breads and fruits. Wait until comes dessert time...Delicious! The rooms were fine. It was a pleasant experience. The hotel location is strategic and very easy to be at historic places. It is very close to the Old Jerusalem and to the Arabic market. Enjoy your time negociating souveniers and expiriencing all the culture Israel has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinicius F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We came here to gather as a family. We choose Leonardo Jerusalem what a great choice. We had fun and great time in Jerusalem. We also celebrete my wife birthday. We highly recommend you to stay in this great hotel.!! ¡!!;;;!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacky123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

it's a group hotel don't go there if you are not a group. the service in the rooms and at the desk is not frendly. the minibar is empty and the bar close at 12 pm and you can't find a bottle of water.It isn't a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igorpaoloskofic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Leonardo Jerusalem Hotel,
I would like to thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention.
Like the other Leonardo Hotels we are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards. Therefore I was very surprised at your experience here.
I deeply apologies for any inconvenience you may had. Here at Leonardo Jerusalem we host groups and individuals at the same high standards.
I will appreciate if you will contact me directly in order to find a way to solve this issue with you. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the future and assure you be able to enjoy in a spoiled and relaxed atmosphere.
Yael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have never been more pleased with any hotels in Israel. It has amazing service with employees who actually care about your happiness and your stay. If you place the most ridiculous request they are happy to meet your needs all of the time. It is also a beautiful location in the city of Jerusalem where it isn't too busy and is perfect. It has great food and isn't too pricey. It is easy for when you want tasty food but don't want to go too far. The inside and out of the hotel is beautifully decorated in the rooms and everywhere else. Although the hotel may seem to be very expensive, it is incredibly affordable especially for what you get. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Jerusalem or Israel!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The service is so nice at the Leonardo and they treat you so nicely, it's like you are an old friends and they make you feel welcome. They make it easy and the Leonardo is an amazing hotel and I recommend that if you come to Jerusalem than you have to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonojohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,006 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,331 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing