We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

As a traveller to Israel for more than two decades, I have stayed in many hotels in Jerusalem. This time I was surprised to found out how many benefits have made this one my best experience as far as hotel is concerned. Besides the friendly treatment, great hospitality, as a vegan I have the best food. The walking distance to the places of interest, like Garden Tomb, Old City, Ben Yehuda St, a train station, has been such a pleasure. I recommend this hotel to anyone who want to experience Jerusalem, either in group, family or by yourself. Fantastic! I certainly want to be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valnice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

From the first moment I walked into the Leonardo Jerusalem I felt the warm and welcoming atmosphere. I was greeted with a cold drink and a pleasant smile and given my room quickly. The room is extremely clean and comfortable. The dining room is very inviting and the food is superb!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariann1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

For the first time in Israel and staying at several Leonardo hotels has been wonderful. The Jerusalem Leonardo is centrally located with a staff that is pleasant and helpful with any request. The lobby and dining room is beautiful, the buffet delicious. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mery244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed here with a tour group for a total of 4 nights. The location is not too far away from the old city. The service staff are attentive and looked after their guests with pride. The rooms are decently clean and the restaurant had a wide spread with a wide array of selections.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edsonchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Leonardo Hotel in Jerusalem offers a great combination of services, hospitality, convenient location and awesome food.
The rooms are well planned and have an organized outline that promotes a great sense of organization and cleaninless.
The variety on the buffet joint with a high quality of food makes the restaurant a mouthwatering experience, a place to enjoy a good talk and excellent meal.
Very well located, the Hotel makes you fill in the Holy Land with a great view from the window of your room, especially if you stay in a upper floor.
I highly recommend it. Great choice, would be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathasFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Leonardo Hotel has an amazing experience to offer. The restaurant was superb. Very Nice food! We were served with a great variety of meats, breads and fruits. Wait until comes dessert time...Delicious! The rooms were fine. It was a pleasant experience. The hotel location is strategic and very easy to be at historic places. It is very close to the Old Jerusalem and to the Arabic market. Enjoy your time negociating souveniers and expiriencing all the culture Israel has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinicius F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We came here to gather as a family. We choose Leonardo Jerusalem what a great choice. We had fun and great time in Jerusalem. We also celebrete my wife birthday. We highly recommend you to stay in this great hotel.!! ¡!!;;;!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacky123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,155 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,360 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £107 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing