We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad at all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad at all!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

So far it's been a very good stay. We have enjoyed the complimentary wifi and the rooms are comfortable.
Food is awesome!
There are omelettes and waffles and the rest of breakfast is great.
It's close to Ben Yehuda which is also great!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bgc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    444
    220
    81
    60
See reviews for
364
322
68
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
425 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here three nights on our tour. Rooms are small but clean. Food in the restaurant is very good---especially the breakfasts. The main restaurant is a buffet with many selections for all meals. We were here during the feast of the tabernacles and the place was very crowded but the staff handled it well. Service is very good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick_Sue1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The location is grate and close to the old city. The hotel feels nice to stay in. The food is grate and there is excellent service. The staff is very nice. We enjoyed the pool and the spa. The lobby is a nice place to group up and has a bar.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrbar j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel was clean, friendly and close to the old city. The food was good but it was most of the same type of food. The 1 hour free wifi policy is a bit annoying. The rooms we're clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I came with a tour group so I wasn't sure how expensive it was per night but my impression was that it might have been a bit pricy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josue_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

As a traveller to Israel for more than two decades, I have stayed in many hotels in Jerusalem. This time I was surprised to found out how many benefits have made this one my best experience as far as hotel is concerned. Besides the friendly treatment, great hospitality, as a vegan I have the best food. The walking distance to the places of interest, like Garden Tomb, Old City, Ben Yehuda St, a train station, has been such a pleasure. I recommend this hotel to anyone who want to experience Jerusalem, either in group, family or by yourself. Fantastic! I certainly want to be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valnice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

From the first moment I walked into the Leonardo Jerusalem I felt the warm and welcoming atmosphere. I was greeted with a cold drink and a pleasant smile and given my room quickly. The room is extremely clean and comfortable. The dining room is very inviting and the food is superb!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariann1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

For the first time in Israel and staying at several Leonardo hotels has been wonderful. The Jerusalem Leonardo is centrally located with a staff that is pleasant and helpful with any request. The lobby and dining room is beautiful, the buffet delicious. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mery244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing