We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My family and I came to rest for the weekend and we had an exceptional stay. I thoroughly enjoyed the rooms and the service that came with the hotel. The hotel staff was respectful and the food was satisfying.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review regarding our hotel. We were pleased to have read that you enjoyed the food, the service, and our rooms. We hope to be of service to you again.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 865 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in May, 2014. It was a great experience. Rooms, Breakfast & Dinner Buffet were great, lots of food to choose from. Service was great. Free calls to US & WiFi was a plus

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMathew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We were pleased to have read that you enjoyed your stay. We were glad to be of service. We hope to be of service on your next visit.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our welcome was informal on the verge of rude (yo bro!). The room was quite clean but the public areas were dirty. our tiolets did not flush. we had to ask 3 times before it was fixed and then it broke again. Generally, the hotel is shabby and uninspiring.
we don't care much about TV in hotels - but for those who do, there's a limited choice of channels, not as advertised on their printed guide. 3 channels showed one show while a soundtrack from another channel was on the background. others were blurry.
there was a generous choice of food for dinner, but it was not tasty. service at the dinning room, however, was very very good. breakfast was very good as well, with a great veriaty of food.
The swimming pool opens at 10:00, so if you are looking for a swim before you start your day at the city, forget it.
Since it is a Kosher hotel there is no decent cofffee availabe during the weekend. However, the fabulous American Colony is just across the street and makes perfect alternative for coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: upper floors are quieter. far from the elevators is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nushki65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know your feedback regarding our hotel. We were pleased to have read that you enjoyed our breakfast and selection of food. We highly value your feedback and have bought it close to our attention. We forwarded your feedback to the relevant managers, who will oversee the improvement of our service and maintenance. We hope you consider choosing us again for your next visit.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked this last minute as our first hotel was more of a hostel than hotel. Needless to say as American travelers we had to reset our expectation for quality when coming to Israel. Our overall impression of service was disappointing. The Leonardo was no exception. The staff rarely made eye contact when you came up to the front desk. It was as if we were bothering them. Room was in need of repairs as was the rest of the hotel. Little things all over the hotel were damaged or broken, it added up. Pool area was nice and the highlight of the hotel. Book through a 3rd party as this hotel has higher prices on their own website than elsewhere. We would have given this hotel a 2 if it were not for an amazing employee who went above and beyond. Yael who is the guest service manager went above and beyond for us. Having lived in the US she had perfect english and spent quite a bit of time chatting with my wife and I and answering our travel questions. We feel guilty leaving a less than great review because of her kindness but the rest of the hotel does not live up to her service level. Hopefully with her influence this can become a better place to stay.

Room Quality: 3 Star
Location: 3 Star
Price: 2 Star
Breakfast: 4 Star
Peace & Quiet: 3 Star
Cleanliness: 3 Star
Staff: 2 Star, Yael gets a 5!
Wifi: Free but spotty at best

Room Tip: Book via a third party website, booking.com was what we used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShaneKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Shane,
Thank you for taking the time for writing a review in regards to our hotel. We highly value your opinion and bring all of your feedback to our attention. We are pleased to have read that you enjoyed the pool. We have forwarded your observations to our relevant managers, who will oversee the improvement of our service and rooms. It was a pleasure to have served you and I look forward in doing so once again. Thank you for choosing Leonardo Jerusalem Hotel.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is my 11th day without my luggage, but all this began to change when my son and I checked in to the Leonardo Jerusalem. Yael Hazan, the Guest Relation Manager, gave us refreshments, the only hotel to do so on our trip and then she personally took it upon herself to find my luggage. She found it and assured us today that it will be here by morning. This meant VERY, VERY much too me. This is true hospitality! This is real service! Any hotel can provide a bed and food but this hotel went to bat for a struggling traveller. For me this is by far the best part of staying at this hotel.

This hotel gave us a much better currency exchange rate than the Ma'agan Holiday Village and this hotel also had the best food buffet of all the hotels and it also let us phone for free to any land line in the USA and Canada, (and by the way Canada is proud to stand with Israel). This means much to family back in Canada in light of the rockets from Gaza. I really appreciated their laundry service and their A/C works great. It was a clean and quiet place to rest after extensive daily tours in the old city. We truly received OUTSTANDING SERVICE!

Room Tip: Our higher room gives us a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We were pleased to have done everything we can in order to retrieve your luggage. We were delighted to have read that you enjoyed all of what our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I would like to thank evryone at leonardo jerusslem the hospitality is above and beyond it start from the front desk and the rooms and the lobby thankssss staff of leonardo the best hotel in jerusalem

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to have read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to be of service again.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My dad and I stayed at this hotel after spending eight days at various hotels in Jordan and Israel. This had the best food by far! Access to the Old City of Jerusalem is great (a 10 minute walk or you can catch the LRT); safety is exceptional (many soldiers are stationed here during the conflict with Gaza; the soldiers are very friendly and willing to take pictures with tourists); rooms are clean and have great AC; free wifi (a little slow but it works); and there's a pool but I haven't tried it yet.

Overall a great experience in general; I would recommend it to others, especially compared to the other places we've stayed in the region!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray_Rider37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our food, location, rooms, and WiFi. We were delighted to have served you and would enjoy to do so once again.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#34 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,156 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,363 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £107 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing