We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great vacation in Leonardo jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great vacation in Leonardo jerusalem”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I would like to say thank you for a great stay, the hotel stuff was amazing which made are stay very enjoyable. If you come to visit Jerusalem this is the place to stay. A really big thank you
It was excellent vacation
No doubt, we will visit again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank amitayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We were delighted to have read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us to be of service during your stay in our city. We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,236
    449
    224
    82
    63
See reviews for
368
327
69
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Well ..... this hotel is located excellent, on the seam between the Old City and the new, between ultra-Orthodox Jews and Arab neighborhoods.The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Nablus Gate, that leads you to the Church of Holy Sepulcher, and 25 minute walk from the Jaffa Gate that leads you to the Western Wall (The Cotel) and Temple Mount.
The hotel food is Excellent. A huge variety of flavors and options, in the morning and evening.
But .... the room service or given name By the hotel "Service to the Guest" is Really bad...
For example: 1.We asked for extra Blanket and pillow...those bedding came after ... 7 hours. 2. While we tried to catch some doze (door was closed), a chambermaid went into, and started to clean. It took her some few minutes to see us sleeping. 3. After long walk in the old city, we came back and showered (the room was neat)...no towels were found .... After three phones to the receptionist and 25 minutes... the towels had arrived. 4.The automatic gate to the parking lot, never open(it should open automatic to the hotel guests),and you have to leave your car, block other guests and run to the reception desk, to ask them to open it manually(it happened 5 times).
5.Sanitary in the public toilets... beneath any criticism.

Room Tip: Old Jerusalem city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review regarding our hotel. We were peased to have read that you enjoyed our location and food. We highly value your opinion and therefore, we have forwarded your review onto the relevant managers who will take it upon themselves to oversee the improvement of our service. We value each and every guest and are interested in giving our best service possible. We were honored to be of service and we hope to be of service again.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I would like to say thank you for a great stay we met nice people at the front desk at the lobby at the pool at any area and that made our stay so enjoyable and this is the place to say big thank you
To tell evryone big thankssss
!-!-!It was excellent vacation
No doubt, we will visit again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shlomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for a kind review. We are delighted to have read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to be of service. We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Good location, good staff assistance , but very unclean place, even after we asked to clean we found that they left things behind the cartons, bath towels are poor too and unclean. Breakfast was good and pool too although very small. Don't think we will back again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaAtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review. We were pleased to have read that you enjoyed our location, staff, pool, and breakfast. We forwarded your review onto the relevant managers, who will take it upon themselves to improve their service. We were honored to be of service and we hope to be of service again soon.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Service service service this is the key for good stay!!!!!!!!!!!and the service at leonardo is just divine at all aspects.big rooms and good location .shabat dinner is just amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!The pool tiny but inviting!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank eitan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. Wer were pleased to have read that you enjoyed all of what our hotel has to offer. We enjoy giving you the best service possible.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent there 4 nights in late June 2014 as part of a tour package purchased from Pilgrim Tours. The triple room is a basically double room with an extra bed. So there is less space to move around. The pool closes at 6 pm (it seems the same all over Israel), while it gets dark around 9 pm. Our son had only one opportunity to swim for half hour, since we arrived from touring around six. We did no like the fake smell in the hallways (chemical air freshener). Cleanness smells best. Our safe had a dead battery. We asked for it to be fixed, but it was not repaired over 4 nights. They said they had to order the batteries. Order from where, Japan? If I had a few hundred rooms, I would keep some spare safe batteries in my supply cabinet. But perhaps it worked for the better, since one of the unhappy guests wrote about cash being stolen from the safe. These are the bad things. Otherwise the place was pretty elegant and we liked the buffet food, both breakfast and dinner (big selection of salads, fruit, breads, etc.). We did not care for location as the bus took us everywhere. However, there was nothing around within short walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAELTAMPABAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. We were pleased to have read that you found our place to be elegant. We were glad to be of service. We forwarded your review onto the relevant managers who will take it upon themselves to improve the quality of our hotel. We hope to be of service again.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
מבשרת ציון, ישראל, מזרח התיכון
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

first time at leonardo jerusalem great facility nice pool we had diner at the dining room it was so good. Also the breakfast many selction of all good stuff and fresh bread and the free calls overseas great juster to evryone

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itamar2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yael h, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We were pleased to have read that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service for your next visit to our city.

Best wishes,
Yael - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
986 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing