We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Hotel set in a residential area. Not very central but good bus route close by. Good value with local traditional breakfast. Basic bedrooms but clean. Free Wi-Fi. Extremely lovely, helpful staff gave us advice, helped book a rental car and a day trip to Masada and The Dead Sea.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousme_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Eden Hotel is a bed and breakfast which is located near Midreshet Lindenbaum. The hotle is clean and the front desk if very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of the Emek Refaim restaurants. The hotel is reasonably priced. The breakfast is adequate - I particularly liked the coffee machine and eating breakfast outside. The free internet access was another good addition.
I plan to return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My wife and I spent 9 days at this lovely Hotel, enjoying many hours resting on the balcony, listening to numerous birds singing away in the nearby trees, while the residents of the peacful street went through the patterns of their day, which included school bells with a delightful melodic tune and synagog on the sabbath.
We found it a delightful walk from the Eden into the old city, especially via the nearby Haas Promanade which is lovely and scenic. 25 minutes walking and you can enter the old city via the Zion Gate which we felt was the nicest way in, and a bus can take you easily home at the end of the day if the legs got tired.
Line, Ruth and the Eden team were always smiling and helpful, giving the experience at the Eden that final sense of homely comfort and an oasis of peace.
Well recommended. will come again.
Ian and Sarah Fraser

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

8 Koreans stayed in Eden hotel for 5 nights and we loved this small but very cozy and charming hotel. Every morning we enjoyed the breakfast prepared with so much care. I can say it was even better that any luxury hotel that I know. Also everybody including the owner of the hotel are so kind and nice. You can have free internet access and beautiful garden to sit.
I definitely recommend you this hotel. I am sure you will love it as we all did.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I have several brought groups to Israel and this is the first time I have used Eden Jerusalem. The service was very good. The breakfasts were very nice also. What was most impressive to me was the excellent service overall. From the time we booked with Line (more properly spelled "Lynn") it was all done very competently. This far excells other hotels I have dealt with in the area. When I got to meet "Line" I discovered that "Line" is a lady. A very nice lady in fact. When my group arrived from the airport, she had bought some special bread for two of our travelers that had a gluten allergy. This was above and beyond all expectation and is just an example of how she takes care of things. We also had one couple whose luggage was lost in the Aman, Jordon airport. I spent a day and a half trying to get it to the hotel to no avail. I went to "Line" (Lynn) and asked for help. She had connections and got it there that afternoon. As I have said, I have used a number of different hotels in Jerusalem. None have the competence and personal touch that Lynn has. For that reason, the Eden hotel will be my first choice when looking for a hotel in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We really liked Eden hotel - stuff is very friendly and rooms are clean. Nice breakfast in the morning, free parking and Wi-Fi compensate not very central location. Also, it's 5 min walk to the wonderfull promenade with best city views.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I selected Eden Hotel based on reviews, which were pretty accurate. This is a good value hotel with no frills but it has breakfast, free parking and Wi-Fi.
Wi-Fi in my room was pretty weak but I was able to get on-line when I needed to. Hotel is in a quite residential location and I had no problem finding a parking spot on a street at any time.
It is a good 40 min walk to the Jaffa gate. Taxi cost to and from there is anywhere from 25 NIS to 70 NIS (coming back after dark).
Overall, I found the location very convenient and the staff is very friendly. If I will be in Jerusalem again I would, most likely, stay in there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#32 of 101 in Jerusalem
435 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
632 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 101 in Jerusalem
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#82 of 101 in Jerusalem
168 reviews
American Colony
Ritz Hotel
Ritz Hotel
#60 of 101 in Jerusalem
201 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#46 of 101 in Jerusalem
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 4 Gil'adi | Arnona, Jerusalem 9338504, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £62 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Jerusalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel is located in a picturesque stone building in the heart of Jerusalem's prestigious Talpiot-Arnona neighborhood. The hotel has 24 comfortable, bright and fully-equipped rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and include kitchenettes and cable TV. The breakfast dining area is adjacent to the lobby, which provides seating areas and free wireless Internet. The Eden Hotel offers a warm, personal ambiance, and promises an outstanding hospitality experience in an authentic Jerusalem atmosphere. We are excited to share with you the opening of our new neighborhood cafe. A place to sit, relax and eat where you can feel at home: French pastries, light meals, vegeterian and vegan, soups, etc...The Eden Jerusalem Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Jerusalem Promenade with its panoramic views of the city. The Hotel's location is convenient to shopping, cafes and restaurants in the picturesque Bakaa and German Colony neighborhoods. The hotel is located near a main thoroughfare, the Hebron Road, which enables a short ride to the city center and the Old City, as well as Jerusalem's main attractions. The Eden Jerusalem Hotel - high-quality hospitality at friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Eden Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing