We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Hungary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We booked a room for three people and it was very very small. The TV didn't work and they couldn't fix it. The free wifi only worked in one corner of the room. There was no phone in the room to call reception. The towels had stains on them. At breakfast there was only 1 kind of bread (with olives) so two of us had nothing to eat. The could've at least served plain bread if there was going to be just one variety.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurogaltng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    172
    43
    20
    13
See reviews for
163
123
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Eden
We stayed in the hotel for three nights in early January.
Great location on a quiet residential street with plenty of parking right in front. Hotel is within walking distance to beautiful Haas Promenade with great views and to Emek Refayim, cool restaurants and shopping in the German Colony. One of us likes to hike – and never took a car or bus or a taxi to the Old Town – it’s about 30 minutes of brisk walk to Jaffa or Dung Gates – highly recommended.
Staff and management are wonderful, very warm, knowledgeable and willing to help. They found a good place (Colony) for us to eat out on Friday night on a very-very short notice.
We had a room on the fourth floor, and elevator was a definite plus. Our room 20 was very clean, medium size, with a small kitchen counter, small fridge and sink - all very convenient if you like a cup of tea before bedtime. BIG bathroom, definitely a bonus.
Breakfast was good, everything was very fresh. No meat, of course.
Hotel has rooms with balconies, ask if you want. Otherwise, there are outside tables and chairs, very welcoming, weather permitting.
We enjoyed EDEN a lot.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed in the hotel with my family for a night and it was very enjoyable to be in such a
hotel. Everything were very nice, clean rooms, nice staff and a good breakfast. and it's central location helped us in our holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 327maher327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beit Shemesh, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

A true Jerusalem gem! A small hotel in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood, not a luxury hotel but good location, great rooms, a very friendly and helpful staff, a fresh and delicious breakfast! Ruth ' smile and help every morning (and we had lots of questions...) and fascinating talks with Lynn, the manager and owner …

We couldn't get a balcony, but the room was spacious and clean and we were just 5 minutes walk away from the magnificent Sherover Promenade.

For sure , our home in Jerusalem for the next stays…Small is Beautiful as they told us there!

Room Tip: Call them before the trip to explain exactly what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Notes: We had no hot water due to "a fuel line problem". The buzzer outside the front gate didn't work so I had to hop the fence to get in. There's a spare plug-in heater in the room because the main room heater is broken. Too much mold in the shower stall.

But the breakfast was excellent! The front desk was friendly and helpful. And the room had beds in them.

The location ... it's a far walk to the Old City. But the Haz Promenade with a beautiful overlook is just a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Eti and Yossi Kibbutz Moran
We ordered a room on our way to Jerusalem in after Early Afternoon.
We got a quick and kind response from the hotel.manager
Excellent hotel's location in a quiet neighborhood. Parking near the hotel, something not Of course in Jerusalem.
Cozy room glow white sheets. Wi fi free room. Missing a small table to place my laptop.
Very close to the promenade overlooking the Old City.
Wonderful breakfast and fresh hot bread.
Staff received us warmly. Had a long talk with the hotel manager Ms. Line We received recommendations for walks and places of entertainment.
We will be happy to return for a longer visit and enjoy all the advantages of Jerusalem

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yossi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

My family and I recently spent the night in two rooms at this hotel so we would be on time for an early morning meeting the following day. All of the staff was pleasant and helpful. At the front dest I asked for directions and the gentleman printed up a map for me. The breakfast room and cleaning women were attentive to our young children and seemed happy to be working there. The breakfast was quite basic but the salads were fresh and tasty. Although breakfast ends at 9:30, we returned from our meeting close to 10 A.M. and were able to have a full breakfast. The rooms were clean and I personally enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the ability to park on the street close to the hotel for free.
If you're not into the noise and commotion of a large hotel, I recommend the Eden Jerusalem in the residential neighborhoood of Talpiot/Arnona

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonGHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#26 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Shamai Suites
#30 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
A Little House in Bakah
#33 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#32 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#16 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#37 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 4 Gil'adi | Arnona, Jerusalem 9338504, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Jerusalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel is located in a picturesque stone building in the heart of Jerusalem's prestigious Talpiot-Arnona neighborhood. The hotel has 24 comfortable, bright and fully-equipped rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and include kitchenettes and cable TV. The breakfast dining area is adjacent to the lobby, which provides seating areas and free wireless Internet. The Eden Hotel offers a warm, personal ambiance, and promises an outstanding hospitality experience in an authentic Jerusalem atmosphere. We are excited to share with you the opening of our new neighborhood cafe. A place to sit, relax and eat where you can feel at home: French pastries, light meals, vegeterian and vegan, soups, etc...The Eden Jerusalem Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Jerusalem Promenade with its panoramic views of the city. The Hotel's location is convenient to shopping, cafes and restaurants in the picturesque Bakaa and German Colony neighborhoods. The hotel is located near a main thoroughfare, the Hebron Road, which enables a short ride to the city center and the Old City, as well as Jerusalem's main attractions. The Eden Jerusalem Hotel - high-quality hospitality at friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eden Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing