We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deacon03”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nites in the hotel in a very good neighborhood, closed to everything (bus, taxi, fastfood and restaurant) walking distance to Old City. We were welcomed by a friendly staff with bright smile (Ruth) and very helpful Paula who direct us to very good places to eat. We forgot the names of those young men at the front desk and of the one who takes care of our room who are also good. Overall we enjoyed our stay "excellent" in my book.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank deacon03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Eden Jerusalem Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

we spent three nights here last week - the hotel is located on a quiet street in a lovely neighborhood - no problem with on street parking - gem of a hotel - rooms are spacious and comfortable - mattresses are firm - staff attentive and efficient - ample breakfast with good variety and an excellent coffee machine - refrigerator and kettle for tea/coffee in room - towels and linen changed daily - all in all a lovely experience at a reasonable price for Israel, breakfast included - would gladly return

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We've spent a Friday night in the hotel. The hotel has very good atmosphere. The neighborhood is super quiet and the staff is very friendly.
Breakfast is also great. You can buy soft drinks and coffee throughout the day in very decent prices.
We had a few issues with the room: the room was very small but comfortable. We got a twin bed instead of a double bed, which wasn't very convenient. The shower head was hanging too high, which wasn't very comfortable. We also got a back room with no balcony. Don't expect any view from the room, but the best Jerusalem viewpoint is just a few minutes walk from there in the "Hanatziv Palace" promenade.
The hotel location is perfect if you have a car, so for us it was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimr0dS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in September 2013 at the very height of the holiday season. We had a double room and a suite for the children and granddaughter. At this time of the year many hotels in Jeruslaem will not accept a booking for less than one week so we were very fortunate.
The hotel is in a very quiet side street which means there is no traffic noise and parking is easy. Again this is exceptional for Jerusalem. The location is a bit out of the center - a 40 minute walk to the Old City or a short bus ride or a few minutes by car.
The rooms were very nice and clean with huge bathrooms. The breakfast buffet was fine.
The staff really went out of their way to make us feel at home.
We were recommended this hotel by friends and would have no hesitiation in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidTBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear David, thank you very much for your nice review! one of our main aims when we opened this family hotel, was to offer a cheap but nice and clean accommodation..I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast! looking forward to seeing you very soon again! Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Eden Jerusalem Hotel is not in the center of the town but fits for families with little children like ours .this is a very quiet place , and we came back mostly for the good and helpful service of the staff.

The breakfast is great , tasty and healthy with fresh salads and breads, cheese and fruits, good espresso machine etc..

One big plus is the proximity of the Old Train Station renovated in a big cultural and public center : full of attractions for children, bicycle tours, art, bazaar and good restaurants too.

We are happy to recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: don't forget to specify that you are coming with children
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaliaGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you Galia for these warm words! we were happy to host you again and see that you are now feeling here like home!!!
we will be happy to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We are a family from Tel Aviv. On our way to Jerusalem we decided spontaneously to stay overnight in Jerusalem. Such a nice surprise to find this hotel in a nice residential area, good price and beautiful bedroom with a balcony! The ambience in this family hotel is very warm and we felt like at home. Ruth welcome us like a friend, next morning during breakfast we met Lynn & Yuval, the owners of Eden Hotel. The conversation reflected the exact ambience we felt from the second we got in: warm, simple and precise. A nice smile was felt from all the people around.
10 minutes by car you are in the Old city and from there another few minutes in the center of Jerusalem. We'll surely go back to Eden Hotel & we highly recommend!
Sigal, Uri, Shira

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Uri and Sigal, thank you for this review! it was a pleasure to get knowing you and share experiences about all kind of subjects...See you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Quaint hotel in a serene community setting. This hotel is everything you need for sweet rest after a long day of touring the Holy Land. Setting away from the busy highway you can enjoy breakfast or quiet time with the birds serenading you outside. Breakfast is always plenty to choose from. Close enough to hike it to the Old City or the mall. Curb markets just around the corner for snacks. The promenade within short walking distance opens up the city of Jerusalem before your eyes with its beauty to the greens during the day and amazing sunset in the evening where the Dead Sea can be seen to the East across the Judean desert. Bus stops, burgers, pizza, laundry cleaners, pharmacy/general merchandice and emergency clinic are within 2 blocks. Last but not least, the receptionist and other staff welcome you with open arms and beautiful smiles to start your day! They also are wonderful help to find your way and great advice for your travels.

Room Tip: some flooring has carpet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 080113sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Sandy,
thank you very much for this warm review of yours! we appreciate it!
we miss your smile around! best wishes , Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
610 reviews
A Little House in Bakah
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
423 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#26 of 101 in Jerusalem
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#37 of 101 in Jerusalem
674 reviews
Hillel 11
#47 of 101 in Jerusalem
376 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#44 of 101 in Jerusalem
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 4 Gil'adi | Arnona, Jerusalem 9338504, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £59 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Jerusalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel is located in a picturesque stone building in the heart of Jerusalem's prestigious Talpiot-Arnona neighborhood. The hotel has 24 comfortable, bright and fully-equipped rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and include kitchenettes and cable TV. The breakfast dining area is adjacent to the lobby, which provides seating areas and free wireless Internet. The Eden Hotel offers a warm, personal ambiance, and promises an outstanding hospitality experience in an authentic Jerusalem atmosphere. We are excited to share with you the opening of our new neighborhood cafe. A place to sit, relax and eat where you can feel at home: French pastries, light meals, vegeterian and vegan, soups, etc...The Eden Jerusalem Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Jerusalem Promenade with its panoramic views of the city. The Hotel's location is convenient to shopping, cafes and restaurants in the picturesque Bakaa and German Colony neighborhoods. The hotel is located near a main thoroughfare, the Hebron Road, which enables a short ride to the city center and the Old City, as well as Jerusalem's main attractions. The Eden Jerusalem Hotel - high-quality hospitality at friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing