We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly. But having a car may help over the Sabbath”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Helpful and friendly. But having a car may help over the Sabbath”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We enjoyed our first visit to Jerusalem and the Eden Hotel was pretty good.
Originally I intended hiring a car at Ben Gurion airport and driving straight to Jerusalem before going on to Eilat for a few days. For various reasons we ended up having a couple of nights in Tel Aviv before going to Jerusalem, so, on the basis that the car wouldn't be much good in Tel Aviv or Jerusalem, we decided to use public transport and pick up a hire car on the day we left for the Dead Sea and Eilat (which was a Sunday).
Although this saved a few quid, it would have been more useful to have had the use of the car over the Sabbath, as, not being Jewish, we didn't realise that the public transport would be completely off the road from early Friday afternoon until late Saturday night.
Not a huge deal and I guess we could have used an Arab taxi. But it is a long walk from the hotel to the old city (and a very long walk around the old city when you get there!) It is also a very long walk to the museum district and back.
But we still enjoyed ourselves!
As others have said, the hotel is fine and there are some pleasant walks nearby. If we had stuck with the plan to have a car, parking nearby would have been fine and there are a number of places we could have visited more easily. But make no mistake, you'd have to be mad (or a local!) to even think about going near (let alone into) the old city in a car!
When the buses are running they are frequent efficient and cheap. You'll need some coin or small notes and you pay on the bus. But also be aware that although the hotel is only a stroll from the main Hebron road and the bus stop, it is a fair walk away from the old city. Be aware also that if you change buses or go from a bus onto the light railway (or vice versa) you can carry on using the same ticket for up to 90 minutes after you start.

Room Tip: The area isn't noisy so shouldn't be a problem. Our room was at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 99Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Martin, thank you for your review. I think this is exactely the purpose of Tripadvisor, to get tips from hotel guests . it is for a great help for other travellers! so thanks for that! looking forward to hosting you another time in our hotel! all the best, Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    178
    44
    20
    13
See reviews for
170
124
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Both I and my husband had a wonderful stay at the Eden hotel! Being on our honey moon, we were looking for a place to stay that was affordable and peaceful. Both of those needs were met! The staff went above and beyond at making us feel comfortable. We received a thoughtful up-grade and a surprise wedding gift! We would definitely visit again and hopefully next time, stay longer!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was very peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank revivalist007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
thank you for your review! and again congratulations for your wedding! it is a pleasure to host guests on honeymoon and an honor that you choose us! wish you all the best for the future ! see you soon again in Jerusalem! Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here. The location is great - about 10 minutes drive to the Old city, but in a quiet residential neighborhood. The staff were friendly & helpful and the entire place was clean. It was quite a good deal as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfer_steve-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
thank you Steve for your kind words! see you soon again in Jerusalem! Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I totally enjoyed my 10 day stay at the Eden Hotel. It is a nice hotel for the price with a full breakfast each morning. The rooms are small but adequate with refrigerator. The staff is very friendly, helpful and many speak English which was a real plus. Taxi service took less then 5 minutes each time I used them and was called in by the staff for me. The location is great and close to the old city ... only 35 minutes if walking. What I liked also is that the hotel is smaller and gives more of a cozy feeling, rather then some of the larger hotels. I will definitely stay here on a future visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Richard, thank you for your review, it means a lot for us. I know you came for work so we didn't get to see you a lot but I am glad to hear that you felt at home and plan to come back! Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice hotel for its price. Convenient location to explore the old city. Our stay was indeed too short between 6.00 am to 10.00 am. We requested a late check-in and had no problems with it. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Hotel staff is excellent and willing to help you. They made travel advices for a one day Jerusalem visit, marked places to see on a city map which was really very helpful.
No private parking. But it was easy to find a space for free roadside parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Engin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Engin, I was happy to read your review! thank you for your time and for your tips! we hope that you will stay longer next time! there is a lot to see around...! all the best, Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My family and I stayed at the Eden hotel during out short visit to Jerusalem in October. We were there for a weekend that seemed to be much longer. the rooms were small and very updated by all means, the walls were dirty the shower door did not close as well as the other doors in the room.
We had to ask for a hairdryer since there was one missing from our room! we had a hard time finding parking in the area since it is an area that people live in.
The brekfats was very simple not what I have heard about the breakfasts in Jerusalem.
When I complained about the room I was showen a different room but it was not different from the one we had.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Cindy, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel . you are right when you say that we don't offer a hairdryer in every room. but there is always one at least at the reception. we will definitively reach others. I really hope that you will come back once and feel better so you can enjoy your stay in Jerusalem! all the best, Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GILON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

After hosted more than once I decided I found my hotel in Jerusalem. Hotel Eden is a lovely gem, located a few min drive from the old town and city center. It is in a nice quiet neighborhood with a relaxing atmosphere.
Over all, the service is excellent and courteous and it has a welcoming staff. The hotel is clean and has all the accessories they need proper and usable including elevator, free internet and parking. The prices are perfectly reasonable.
It turns out that friends who hosted at Eden Hotel Jerusalem share my view: very pleased and when return to the city will prefer to stay at Eden Hotel in Jerusalem.

Room Tip: all rooms are fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASHER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Asher, it was a real pleasure to read your warm review! it proves us that when you visit a big city like Jerusalem, you don't really need a luxurious hotel since there is so many things to do and see, but a clean, homy one.. thank you for your review and see you soon again! Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
593 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#24 of 99 in Jerusalem
447 reviews
A Little House in Bakah
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shamai Suites
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
316 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
644 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#39 of 99 in Jerusalem
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 4 Gil'adi | Arnona, Jerusalem 9338504, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Jerusalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel is located in a picturesque stone building in the heart of Jerusalem's prestigious Talpiot-Arnona neighborhood. The hotel has 24 comfortable, bright and fully-equipped rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and include kitchenettes and cable TV. The breakfast dining area is adjacent to the lobby, which provides seating areas and free wireless Internet. The Eden Hotel offers a warm, personal ambiance, and promises an outstanding hospitality experience in an authentic Jerusalem atmosphere. We are excited to share with you the opening of our new neighborhood cafe. A place to sit, relax and eat where you can feel at home: French pastries, light meals, vegeterian and vegan, soups, etc...The Eden Jerusalem Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Jerusalem Promenade with its panoramic views of the city. The Hotel's location is convenient to shopping, cafes and restaurants in the picturesque Bakaa and German Colony neighborhoods. The hotel is located near a main thoroughfare, the Hebron Road, which enables a short ride to the city center and the Old City, as well as Jerusalem's main attractions. The Eden Jerusalem Hotel - high-quality hospitality at friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing