We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place in a nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I like this little heimlich hotel. People in charge are really nice and cooperative.
One does not feel anonymous.
Very good breakfast and quiet rooms 10' to Jerusalem center.
I come every year and I plan to come again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

As usual we stayed at Eden on our vacation in Jerusalem and we recommend it to all our friends!! It is definitely our best stay!! The hotel is private and cozy and after many stays we feel like we are a part of the “hotel-family”. This time the breakfast was better than ever!! During our stay in Israel we spoke with each other that we were longing for the Eden-breakfast!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NessaStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed at Eden Hotel for 1 night. The location is in a quite neighborhood plenty of free parkings just few mins driving from the old city. My room was basic but spacious and clean, first floor is a little noisy in the morning, but not too bad. Breakfast was also ok.
Nice, helpful and friendly staff. I reccomend this hotel for a short stay in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilot_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in a good area near the old city.
The staff is extremely nice and helpful (Ruth)
Breakfast is nice and has a variety of salads
The beds are not so comfortable (rough surface)
Water pressure in the shower is great
Some rooms need renovation - electricity sockets out of place and wires are exposed.
Inside the rooms u can hear everything from the halls.


Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MiGHTyDuCK97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed 2 weeks at the Eden Hotel in Jerusalem.It's a great "little place",in a very pleasant neighborhood,green and quiet .
.A real israelian breakfast,with fresh and various salads ,fruits,cheese, eggs and delicious bread...
Rooms : clean. Beds:new and excellent
A garden to read,work , rest or have your breakfast.
A very welcoming place,much less impersonal that the usual big building-hotels,where you feel quickly "at home",specially because a staff warm and helpful,always available and smily,providing answers to all the questions you have about the city or the places around.
I recommend Eden Hotel to people who escape agitation and overrated surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Affordable. Very well managed and clean. A highly satisfying breakfast. Extremely quiet location. If you want to experience what it would be like to stay in an apartment rental within Jerusalem then this is the place for you. It represents how a significant part of the population lives. Needs some internal painting to have an upgraded interior; however, this did not affect my overall fantastic experience. They have access to a 5 minute response cab service that is the best. I stopped contacting the cab company myself and let the hotel do it wherever I was - then everything lined up (cab company English is not always efficient). I hope to stay in this hotel on a return visit.

REA

Room Tip: Ask for the type of room you want in advance (such level of quiet, balcony, and any special services...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rephael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We travel to Israel at least once a year and when we stay in Jerusalem, we try to stay at the Eden Jerusalem. We recently stayed for 4 nights at this bed and breakfast, which is located in Talpiot, a quiet neighborhood south of the Old City. Parking is almost always available outside the front door or within a short distance and they serve a good breakfast. The rooms are clean, and we have always found the staff (especially the front-desk manager, Ruth) extraordinary friendly and helpful, providing directions to local restaurants, sightseeing ideas, and the best way to get to all the major attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#31 of 102 in Jerusalem
426 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#26 of 102 in Jerusalem
617 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#27 of 102 in Jerusalem
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shamai Suites
#37 of 102 in Jerusalem
325 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 102 in Jerusalem
750 reviews
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#3 of 102 in Jerusalem
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 4 Gil'adi | Arnona, Jerusalem 9338504, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £60 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Jerusalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel is located in a picturesque stone building in the heart of Jerusalem's prestigious Talpiot-Arnona neighborhood. The hotel has 24 comfortable, bright and fully-equipped rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and include kitchenettes and cable TV. The breakfast dining area is adjacent to the lobby, which provides seating areas and free wireless Internet. The Eden Hotel offers a warm, personal ambiance, and promises an outstanding hospitality experience in an authentic Jerusalem atmosphere. We are excited to share with you the opening of our new neighborhood cafe. A place to sit, relax and eat where you can feel at home: French pastries, light meals, vegeterian and vegan, soups, etc...The Eden Jerusalem Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Jerusalem Promenade with its panoramic views of the city. The Hotel's location is convenient to shopping, cafes and restaurants in the picturesque Bakaa and German Colony neighborhoods. The hotel is located near a main thoroughfare, the Hebron Road, which enables a short ride to the city center and the Old City, as well as Jerusalem's main attractions. The Eden Jerusalem Hotel - high-quality hospitality at friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing