We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Personal and friendly”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We wanted to stay away from the big brand hotels and choose somewhere with more character, and this hotel was a lovely find more like a b&b than a hotel. The staff were very helpful, getting us booked onto a tour last minute, and suggesting places for dinner. The rooms were quite basic but clean, and it wasn't fancy - it was however very friendly, and located a short journey away on bus or taxi from old Jerusalem. You could also walk out to the German colony and the old railway station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratandmonkeyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    176
    44
    20
    13
See reviews for
168
123
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you want quiet, then this is the place for you. It is located in a quiet residential area just an easy 40 minute walk from Jaffa Gate and the Old City. The housekeeping is very good, the breakfast more than adequate with plenty of choices, having something for everyone. The staff are friendly and always more than willing to assist you with your needs. What stands out about this hotel is the sleep quality and the very good mattresses on the beds! Each morning you are awoken by the birds chipping and not the loud noises of traffic associated with a capital city! This was a big plus for us! A couple of minor observations about our room.........the laminated linoleum flooring is separating at the seems and curling upwards causing you to trip over it at times. I could imagine that being a serious problem for elderly persons. Secondly, as previously mentioned by other travellers, is the noise entering the rooms from the outside hallways if the other guests are noisy and inconsiderate. The walls of the building are solid and thick but the room doors are paper thin, just a couple of inches thick but hollow inside, which amplify's any noises originating outside your room. This makes for difficult sleeping at times, especially on weekends. Overall, most guests were very good and considerate when entering and leaving their rooms. The doors need to be replaced with solid ones and the problem would be fixed. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would stay here again should we return to Jerusalem in the future.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side, room #2 and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very comfortable and clean rooms with TV, refrigerator,good ventilation and nice linens. My room faced the back of the building with nice courtyard views and not much street noise. I stayed here because the person I was visiting lived nearby. The room was small, but did have enough room to walk around. I did not bring a hair dryer, but was able to borrow one from the front desk. I also borrowed an iron one day...that was a bit of a challenge to work. I thought that the breakfasts were superb.
The staff at the hotel was very helpful, responsive and even provided me a sandwich when I went for a day tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Yuval and Line were warm and gracious hosts with friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast consisted of typical Israeli fare which could be eaten in dining room with other guests or on balcony overlooking beautiful neighborhood. Minutes by foot from the promenade overlooking old city and much of Jerusalem. Convenient to commercial districts and tourist attractions. Overall, a warm and friendly stay in comfortable quarters. Kids did not want to leave (nor did their parents).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avi_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed with a group and found the service really wonderful. The breakfast was great and the staff extremely friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Jerusalem. The location is next to the lovely Promenade, which offers the best views of the Old City. Also, the Emek Refaim neighborhood is nearby, which offers wonderful dining options.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a lovely, small hotel in a beautiful neighborhood. Parking is on the street. We had a small suite for 4 adults. It's 2 small rooms; one had a double bed and the "main" room's couch separated into 2 twins.The beds are relatively comfortable. It has a refrig and sink plus the bathroom-stall shower, toilet and sink. The best part....a lovely balcony that we love sitting on. It's Shabbat and we can hear men singing and praying. The help in the hotel are wonderful and so helpful. When we arrived, a young woman from the front desk helped us with all the luggage and to get settled. Breakfast, which is included, is on the main floor---typical Israeli breakfast--different salads, hard boiled eggs, coffee (cappuccino) etc. It's Passover so there's matzvah and special brownies, as well. We have a car but Jerusalem is very busy so we take cabs to different places. It's located in Talpiot, a section of Jerusalem, not too far from the Talpiot overlook, where you can see all of the old city in front of your eyes!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our bathroom was only one step away from needing renovation - the basin leaked and flooded the floor and our toiletries. Management offered no recompense or apology. Still waiting to hear from them. Apparently you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Shamai Suites
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
A Little House in Bakah
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#39 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 4 Gil'adi | Arnona, Jerusalem 9338504, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Jerusalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel is located in a picturesque stone building in the heart of Jerusalem's prestigious Talpiot-Arnona neighborhood. The hotel has 24 comfortable, bright and fully-equipped rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and include kitchenettes and cable TV. The breakfast dining area is adjacent to the lobby, which provides seating areas and free wireless Internet. The Eden Hotel offers a warm, personal ambiance, and promises an outstanding hospitality experience in an authentic Jerusalem atmosphere. We are excited to share with you the opening of our new neighborhood cafe. A place to sit, relax and eat where you can feel at home: French pastries, light meals, vegeterian and vegan, soups, etc...The Eden Jerusalem Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Jerusalem Promenade with its panoramic views of the city. The Hotel's location is convenient to shopping, cafes and restaurants in the picturesque Bakaa and German Colony neighborhoods. The hotel is located near a main thoroughfare, the Hebron Road, which enables a short ride to the city center and the Old City, as well as Jerusalem's main attractions. The Eden Jerusalem Hotel - high-quality hospitality at friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing