We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restful place for a nice dinner”
Review of Cardo Restaurant

Cardo Restaurant
Ranked #181 of 706 Restaurants in Jerusalem
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A restful place for a nice dinner”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Having returned from a long day of touring, we decided to try the Cardo (in the Legacy Hotel) since it was only a couple of blocks from our hotel. Sitting by the window we had a nice view of the sunset. We split a mezzo plate with hummus, eggplant salsa, olives, some filled puffs..a nice start. I tried the salmon raviolis and my spouse tried salmon on focaccia. Both were well prepared and tasty. Service was great ... Fast and friendly. The Cardo is definitely a nice place to dine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Prissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“delicious food with a breathtaking view”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Have been to the Cardo restaurant two times. Food was very delicious, and service was excellent.
The views are spectacular.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nader y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, great view! Just a bit hot.”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I came here for a business dinner and it was a great experience. We were waited on quickly and our food arrived in good time. The risotto was outstanding! I was so full that I wasn't able to partake in dessert like the rest of my colleagues, but they all seemed to very much enjoy what they chose. The only thing was, possibly due to the open kitchen, I ended up sweating profusely in my seat. Not a big deal, but would definitely wear lighter clothes the next time I visit or ask someone to turn up the A/C.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danae_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“first anniversary dinner”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

we have been to the Cardo Restaurant for dinner on our first anniversary. the food was great and well served. service was excellent. the staff were polite. it was a great experience and we'll be there again for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NizarSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food, unpretentiously elegant place, excellent service”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find this lovely restaurant on the east side of Jerusalem, in the Legacy Hotel. The menu is varied; it was hard to make choices. We decided to share an appetizer (the fried calamari), a salad (arugula with pears, gorgonzola and pecans), and the main dish (rack of grilled lamb dipped in spicy bread crumbs). Each dish was nicely presented and more than generous servings. (I don't know how one person could alone eat any of those plates). We could have done without the salad as it was mostly greens, a bit disappointing.

The waiters were knowledgeable, professional and polite. We enjoyed the view from a table near the window. The place is nicely decorated; they use table cloths and attractive flatware. One of the nicest things was how relaxing it was --soft and pleasant music, a non-rush atmosphere, and "service with a smile." We will definitely go back there when in Jerusalem again. One more thing -- the prices were not exaggerated, so you get good value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cardo Restaurant also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Cardo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing