We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, don't look for anything else, just book here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value for money, don't look for anything else, just book here”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

everything was just perfect: location, atmosphere. facilities, bedrooms.
Good for young and less young people, family friendly
The travel center is efficient and professional, the trips very well organized.
You can ask to have your bedsheets and towels changed whenever you feel it's needed. Washing machine and dryer available.
It's the best hostel ever and the best value for money

Room Tip: we had a large double room with bathroom,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    563
    122
    29
    18
See reviews for
222
351
767
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Personally I did not like as a hotel.
The staff was not polite ...
The staff several times mocked
No pool available
The breakfast is not anything special ...
I do not particularly like but it's too good to moderate standard holidays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to meet people and travel services are excellent. Emails to hotel were answered very quickly and helped me get a better idea of Israel logistics.

Had private room which is a bit spartan but fine as you will spend days enjoying city activities or common area

If you are large, the beds may be a little small and uncomfortable. At 6 foot or meter and three quarters I was bit cramped

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank edv08402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have to say staying at this hostel was one of the highlights of our trip. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (unlike anywhere else in Israel) and made sure Jerusalem catered for our needs, told us where the best places are to order food, hookah, see markets and even how to chat up the locals!

In terms of the hostel itself it's pretty basic but it has everything one needs, including massive chillout area with hammocks. Its based very central so one can walk anywhere and there's a really good falafel place just round the corner. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qrzawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I went with my daughter of 4 y, for our first time in Jerusalem and in a hostel. It was very clean (cleaned and new towels every day), spacious (economical bedroom) with fridge in the room and a big common kitchen for guest where we use to have breakfast and take a drink or just resting by night. Very good atmosfear with people from all around the world, especially during Shabbat dinner;) The staff is very kind and helpful. The location is the best, 3 stations by tramway or 20 mn by foot to the Old City. Close to the Mahane Yehuda. I will return to it for sure!!!

Room Tip: Go directly on their website and even if all rooms could appears like "reserved", send to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a private room in this large hostel. The room was quite basic, but was clean and did the job!

The hostel is about a 15 minute walk to the bus station and 15 minute walk (in the opposite direction) to the old city. There is a tram stop around the corner from the hostel which you can get to both places.

Breakfast was really good and there was a large variety of food available. One night there was a BBQ on the rooftop terrace which was great! The bar was always lively and a great place to chat to people.

You can also book tours via the office in reception. The staff were really helpful and knowledgable about the tours, but also if you had general questions.

The only minor criticism is the really poor wifi coverage in the room. However, this just meant I spent more time in the sociable bar area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicknotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil V, Guest Relations Manager at Abraham Hostel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Nick,
Thank you very much for your detailed review.
Every review helps us to improve and get even better.
We are happy to know you liked our breakfast and our tour desk. We make a lot of efforts to get better in every section of the hostel, and these kind of reviews push us forward.
We are checking the problem with the Wi-Fi in your room, thanks for the notice.
The Wi-Fi at the hostel covers all rooms and common areas in the hostel.

Kind Regards,
Gil Volfson
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I never review places but feel Abraham Hostel deserves it. You'll understand if you stay there. Very nice, warm, and friendly staff. The whole place is hip but quite welcoming. Would definitely recommend to anyone, young or old (like me!).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JabbyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil V, Guest Relations Manager at Abraham Hostel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your warm review.
These kind of reviews keeps us going!
Hope to see you again soon, and don't forget to book from our official website, to get exclusive offers.

Kind Regards,
Gil Volfson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
648 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
City Center Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,006 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#41 of 99 in Jerusalem
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abraham Hostel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Property: Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Address: 67 Ha-Nevi'im | Davidka Square, Jerusalem 9470211, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Abraham Hostel Jerusalem 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abraham is known as the father of monotheism and was the first backpacker in the Middle East. He journeyed throughout the lands accepting hospitality from those whose homes he came to, and extending hospitality to anyone who passed near his tent. We wish to extend Abraham's Biblical hospitality to our time. We, the staff & owners of Abraham Hostels, created our dream hostel in Jerusalem to support travelers in the Middle East. The Abraham Hostel is located in Jerusalem's city center catering for independent travelers and small groups. Our location allows for easy walking access to all major sites such as the Old City or Mahane Yehuda Market. There are plenty of public transportation options right outside to various Jerusalem sites, as well as to the international airport and other cities in Israel and the West Bank. The hostel offers daily activities and tours in our ongoing effort to encourage travelers to make new friends and new experiences. Whether it's our hostel bar, traveler's information center or chill-out rooftop, we try to provide everything an independent traveler needs when travelling in the area. For those traveling outside Jerusalem there is a special discount when staying in Abraham Hostel Tel Aviv and the Fauzi Azar Inn in Nazreth, as well as special shuttle service between all three branches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abraham Hostel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing