We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Event”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I only went here for an event, but it was great and everybody, I talked to of tourist staying there loved the place!

It is very central! and not, what you expect at all. You can have private room as well as hostel kind rooms

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DeborahCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    555
    122
    29
    18
See reviews for
217
343
741
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The good: Just about everything. The rooms are really comfortable and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I asked to change my room my first night and they did without asking any questions. They also gave me a free drink at the bar and piece of pie after I had a bad experience with a rude person in Jerusalem.

I really liked the breakfast, and they start serving it at 6:45 in case you're taking an early tour. All the major sites in and around Jerusalem are easy to access by foot or by bus (maybe a 20 minute walk to Old City and same to the main bus terminal). They're also good about giving you tips for exploring Israel on your own. I didn't use it, but I like they're part of a hostel network and will help you book accommodations in other towns.

The bad: The tours are pretty nice to offer, so I booked two. The first one felt very rushed (the driver complained how we were running behind schedule because other travelers were late getting back to the bus, so he shaved time off visiting a few of the sites and we still arrived 30 in Jerusalem 30 minutes ahead of when the tour ended so…). My second one was canceled. I'd recommend tour shopping before booking anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had never stayed in a hostel before, and Abraham won me over! The service was great, the place was clean, and the price was very affordable. I stayed in a 6-woman dorm and found very interesting companions. You can chat with others, or keep to yourself. I was in the room when the cleaning man came, and I have rarely stayed in a hotel that was so thoroughly cleaned. He spent 30 minutes wiping down everything! The staff are generally friendly, and the hostel is very well staffed so someone is always available. The common spaces are nice and the kitchen is very convenient. The least enjoyable part of my stay was the breakfast, which is not extensive and is exactly the same every day. Even varying the fruit would help

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CN3934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macae, RJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I first booked this hostel because of the great reviews I read about it. The truth is the hostel is good, but I guess some people have different experiences, my experience was a good one. The staff was nice and polite, this girl Alexandra was very helpful, the room was clean and I actually liked the breakfast though some people in the reviews say it was not good, but the staff did warn about it being simple. So, if you are looking for a good hostel, city center this is a very good one!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Priscila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hostel is located very close to main market and is walking distance from the Old City. It is also very close to the Central Bus Station from where you can take buses to explore other parts of Israel. The staff is really helpful and positive and always provides useful info. They have great breakfast which is provided in unlimited quantities (as compared to other hostels who give small portions and the choice in others is not so big).
The rooms are cleaned on daily basis. There is a fridge in the dorm (very useful thing when you buy food/drinks/fruit outdoor and need to keep them)! The dorms have en-suit bathroom, there are also communal ones available. Free tea, coffee, cold water available all the time. Huge kitchen is at your service anytime you want to cook something, or just sit and watch TV. Hebrew classes are organised...
All is organised for the comfort of travelers. Will stay definitely at Abraham, next time I am in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilitG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

everything was just perfect: location, atmosphere. facilities, bedrooms.
Good for young and less young people, family friendly
The travel center is efficient and professional, the trips very well organized.
You can ask to have your bedsheets and towels changed whenever you feel it's needed. Washing machine and dryer available.
It's the best hostel ever and the best value for money

Room Tip: we had a large double room with bathroom,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Personally I did not like as a hotel.
The staff was not polite ...
The staff several times mocked
No pool available
The breakfast is not anything special ...
I do not particularly like but it's too good to moderate standard holidays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abraham Hostel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Property: Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Address: 67 Ha-Nevi'im | Davidka Square, Jerusalem 9470211, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Abraham Hostel Jerusalem 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abraham is known as the father of monotheism and was the first backpacker in the Middle East. He journeyed throughout the lands accepting hospitality from those whose homes he came to, and extending hospitality to anyone who passed near his tent. We wish to extend Abraham's Biblical hospitality to our time. We, the staff & owners of Abraham Hostels, created our dream hostel in Jerusalem to support travelers in the Middle East. The Abraham Hostel is located in Jerusalem's city center catering for independent travelers and small groups. Our location allows for easy walking access to all major sites such as the Old City or Mahane Yehuda Market. There are plenty of public transportation options right outside to various Jerusalem sites, as well as to the international airport and other cities in Israel and the West Bank. The hostel offers daily activities and tours in our ongoing effort to encourage travelers to make new friends and new experiences. Whether it's our hostel bar, traveler's information center or chill-out rooftop, we try to provide everything an independent traveler needs when travelling in the area. For those traveling outside Jerusalem there is a special discount when staying in Abraham Hostel Tel Aviv and the Fauzi Azar Inn in Nazreth, as well as special shuttle service between all three branches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abraham Hostel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing