We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience in Jerusalem”

Angelica Fine Grill
Ranked #56 of 699 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, International, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Chef Erez Mergi and Chef Marcos Gershkowitz invite you to a fine dining experience at the new Angelica restaurant. With over 10 years experience in the finest restaurants in Israel, including Angelica Chef's restaurant, the famous Grand Cafe, and now at the new Cafe de Paris, both chefs have mastered their trade and expanded their culinary offerings in both the restaurant and cafes. Combining the use of only the finest ingredients with their first-class cooking ingenuity, they have succeeded in creating a most unique and delightful menu, certain to satisfy even the most discerning palate. Focused on a seasonal rich source of local ingredients, Angelica offers a culinary experience that is as delightful as it is innovative. Prospering under the kosher culinary challenge, the Chefs have brought Jerusalem fine dining to a new level. The new recently-built Angelica restaurant is located at the luxurious King David's Crown residential project, one block from the King David Hotel. It is conveniently situated within walking distance of the Old City, Mamilla Mall, and the new railway station. Experience the finest. Experience Angelica.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great dining experience in Jerusalem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Everything was wonderful, but if you are spoiled by a prime ribeye at home, there are wonderful other choices. My hubby's goose and duck plate was superb as were our appetizers, wine, and service. My steak was perfectly prepared to the requested medium rare, but the meat was a bit on a chewy side.

Reservations are a must and the restaurant was full. We were dressed extra casually and all their patrons were dressed much nicer, but we were not looked down at. Overall, very nice dining experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank irinava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    51
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We hadn't booked this restaurant and were lucky to get a table in this very nice kosher restaurant. The food was excellent and the service very good. One of the owners who showed us to our table was even kind enough to suggest a restaurant for Saturday and went to the trouble of booking a table for us, now that's service!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were in town for a conference and some friends had gone the night before and recommended it. It's very near the YMCA and King David Hotel. Nice ambiance and good service. They gave us free aperitifs. I had a hamburger and my husband had a sweet potato soup with a steak. All were very good. However what was truly exceptional was the endive salad with crispy duck, beets and pomegranate, I am not really a big fan of salads but this was exquisite - the best salad I have ever eaten in my life. I would go back here just for the salad. We felt the prices were very reasonable for the quality. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is well hidden but is a great find.

The food is excellently cooked and presented. The staff are extremely friendly and the service is attentive without being intrusive. The portions are generous without being oversized so that you can comfortably eat a three course meal and not feel unable to move afterwards.

The choice of wine is good with some excellent Israeli wines included.

The only criticism of the restaurant is that the decor was a little clinical, but it is not necessary to have wonderful decor when you have such good food.

The prices seemed about right for Jerusalem, although the wines did seem a little on the pricey side.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Angelica has recently moved to Washington Street, next to the YMCA. The staff are all friendly and made us feel very welcome, and the service was very good. The food menu does not offer a very big selection, but whatever we had was delicious.

During an 11 day stay in Jerusalem, we ate there 4 or 5 times, and enjoyed every meal. There were complimentary drinks when we sat down, and at almost every meal we were brought complimentary hors d'oeuvres, soups or desserts.

Prices are not cheap nor expensive, I think it offers very good value, and certainly cost less than an equivalent meal at any of the local hotel restaurants.

If the menu would include chips for the youngsters, or rice and a better selection of salads, I would rate it excellent.

We really loved it, and will certainly be going back for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelica Fine Grill also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Angelica Fine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing