We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
Nearby Hotels
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$552
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
US$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamai Suites(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Little House In Rechavia(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$403
US$380
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
1,075
148
57
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
148
57
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal conciergepalace restaurantbeautiful hotelold cityluxury hotelmamilla mallnespresso machinedairy restaurantking davidfriday night dinnerhotel experiencebeautiful roombreakfast was amazingbreakfast buffetwestern walljaffa gatethe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,196 - 1,201 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Th Waldorf Astoria in Jerusalem sets a new standard of Luxury in Jerusalem. The location is superb, the rooms and amenities they offer is second to none. the staff treats you like family and personalizes everything for you. the Israeli breakfast buffet is unequaled to any other breakfast I have had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Gary S,
Feedback is very important to us and I appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience at the Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem. We are most pleased to offer rooms of unparalleled comfort with the finest amenities. Thank you for highlighting our enviable breakfast service in the Palace Restaurant. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our recent stay at the Waldorf-Astoria Jerusalem is best described as perfection. The attention to detail is incredible. Each and every staff member was kind, capable and efficient. The dedicated staff were helpful while we were dealing with a stressful medical crisis. We highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Amira, Michal, Ashley, Asaf, and every single staff member that helped us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear mjspeech,
I greatly appreciate your taking the time to describe your recent experience at our hotel. Our dedicated professional staff has been extensively trained to service our guests' needs. I am pleased we were able to assist during a difficult time for you and your family. The appropriate supervisors have been informed of your specific mention of their team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

It's amazing to find the hotel just opened 1 week ago and enjoyed a nice Shabbat-friendly stay. The technology in the room was very fancy but probably too complicated that cause the A/C control panel not working well. Staff are great and friendly. Food was great even if it is Passover. Suggest the hotel synagogue can have prayer books in English.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Shu-Ting C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Shu-Ting C,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem. We are constantly monitoring the technology in the rooms and will look into the air conditioning. We will also note your suggestion for English prayer books in the synagogue. Your feedback is most helpful and we greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The El-Al lost my luggage flying from California. After 3 days of frustration with the airline I approached the Head Concierge Mr. Aviad L. asking for help. He went above and beyond contacting the airline, tracking my 2 bags in NYC and Paris, and had them delivered to hotel. I was amazed with the service and his attitude. He really took this matter in his hands and he delivered. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Vlado A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Vlado A,
Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention and for your commendation of our Head Concierge. I have informed Aviad's supervisor of your positive comments. We are proud of our international staff who receive daily reinforcement that attention to guests' immediate needs affects their hotel stay. I am pleased your luggage was returned. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was very pleased with the quality of the hotel. I was shocked how well the staff functioned since they just opened. And i must say that i really wish the spa and pool would've been open. Im really looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Dovid Aryeh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Dovid Aryeh O,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Our staff of seasoned professionals attended extensive luxury service training prior to our opening, and we are pleased to hear your positive feedback. The boutique spa, lap pools, gyms and saunas are expected to open in 2015. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
SIncerely,
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews