We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koresh Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pearl Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Knights Palace(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
1,075
148
57
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
148
57
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal conciergepalace restaurantbeautiful hotelold cityluxury hotelmamilla mallnespresso machinedairy restaurantking davidfriday night dinnerhotel experiencebeautiful roombreakfast was amazingbreakfast buffetwestern walljaffa gatethe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,152 - 1,157 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I really do like the opening cocktail party which been more than perfect the food was very good and the waiters was helpful spicily bashar I meet him a lot in deferent places and he always make the serves better than good , I really like the ballroom it's really beautiful , and the location is certainly in the best place of Jerusalem where you can reach everywhere easily ...Best washes for this grate hotel

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank J112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear J112233,
We are thrilled you joined us to celebrate the opening of Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem. Our Palace Ballroom is indeed becoming the preferred choice for glamorous and unforgettable occasions. We especially appreciate your singling out one of our professional staff and noting the True Waldorf Service received, our singular brand standard.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It's a new hotel, so I will try not to rate them too harshly. I did not stay at the Waldorf but came here for a shabbat dinner in the ballroom. First, let me say that the public areas are gorgeous. The lobby, the restaurants, the location, it's spectacular! However, my group and I were guinea pigs for the hotel's first big event in the dining room. It was a disaster on all levels. The staff was untrained, the service was slow and the food, uneven. We were 10 at each table. The staff was so unprofessional that there was no rhyme or reason to their service. Two couples at our table still had their appetizers in front of them while two other couples sailed through appetizer, salad and main course!
We had to speculate what some of the dishes were because we really had no clue! One waiter dropped a full big tray with dirty dishes on a woman's head and never bothered to apologize! But I should count our table lucky, at least we received some food. As far as I could tell, a table near us never received any! As i said, the hotel has a long way to go!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 880gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear 880gigi,
We appreciate your sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize that you felt our service standard fell short of your expectations. We have had several successful events in the Ballroom both prior to and since the event you refer to. Our international staff undergoes regular, updated training and your comments have been taken seriously and are being reviewed by the appropriate departments.
We have the responsibility to provide True Waldorf Service to each of our guests and we will continue to ensure we do so. We hope to see you again soon at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just left Jerusalem after a 5 night stay at the waldorf Astoria Jerusalem .there is nothing better than checking in to a new room that has not been used yet. It's not the biggest room but it was beautiful, along with a beautiful marble bathroom with tv in the mirror.
The bed and sheets were amazing and comfortable and after a long flight made for a great sleep
All staff were very nice and helpful. The concierge were terrific with suggestions for restaurants and tours.the buffet breakfast was large and extensive. We looked forward to it every morning .
Although there are some issues in a new property, this is still the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be great here. Very quiet hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Lori R,
We appreciate your sharing your recent experience at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem. As you noted, the hotel is a tranquil oasis and our luxuriously appointed guest rooms enable our international travelers to rest in great comfort. Starting the day with the gourmet selections at the grand buffet in the Palace restaurant is indeed a treat and a favorite of all our guests. Thank you for singling out our concierge service who works diligently to assist our guests and enhance their memorable visit with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The remodel and the rooms are very nice. For this being a Hilton hotel. Simply the worst I've experienced in 50 years. Even if you are at Hilton honors member really should consider another hotel. At these prices service is poor to say the least. We're used to staying in hotels of this quality with excellent service.
I'm not sure where these other people writing these reviews stayed.
I own a chain restaurants and know what customer service is. It does not exist here. I can't particularly set one example as there are so many. They need to do a whole new staff training. Send these employees to another Hilton that knows what customer services. The staff is not friendly at all to American standards. I'm generous giving it two.

Stayed: June 2014
6  Thank Coconutsowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Coconutsowner,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Please know we take your comments seriously and have discussed them with the various applicable departments. Our international professional staff repeatedly undergoes training to reinforce the brand standard of providing True Waldorf Service. Feedback like yours is important for us to review where we need to improve ourselves, to ensure we provide luxury service and to consistently meet our guests' expectations.
We hope you will give us another chance and return to Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the new Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem in June with family in 3 rooms. I will rate this on several criteria. 1) Rooms - 5 Star beautiful rooms with great linens, clean and awesome bathrooms. 2) Service - 5 Star service from the concierge to the doorman (Barry). They were always attentive and helpful and made an effort to get to know us after a 5 day stay. 3) Food - 5 Star Israeli Breakfast that is worth the money (if you are at the Waldorf you should be able to afford it). Dinner was fine, but service a little slow. 4) Valet - they crashed our rental van into a pole, but the hotel was very supportive and helpful in resolving the replacement of our rental. Mistakes happen and we tried to focus on the vacation and the hotel guest relations manager, Miri, was very fair in handling the situation. Overall, this is a great new hotel for Jerusalem, very sophisticated and while they still have some minor kinks to work out, you wont be disappointed with the accommodations nor the location.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank gbernstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear G Bernstein,
We are happy you enjoyed your recent stay at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem. We are appreciative of your singling out some of our professional staff. True Waldorf Service is what our guests expect upon their arrival and we are constantly working with our staff to upgrade our service and offerings. From our gourmet restaurants to our beautifully restored building and deluxe accommodations to our stellar location, Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem takes pride in being the new choice for luxury seeking travelers.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews