We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waldorf Astoria Hotel , Jerusalem , Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Waldorf Astoria Hotel , Jerusalem , Israel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

A very old Jerusalem Edifice was selected as the site where the new Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem Hotel was to be build, on condition that the outside of the original construction shall remain intact. Therefore, before discussing the attributes of the Waldorf Astoria, Jerusalem Hotel, it should be mentioned first that the building itself is as an architectural achievement.The interior of the Hotel is very beautiful and very modern while the exterior preserved unharmed the old building facade.
In addition to the qualities expected of a five stars hotel regarding location ( in the new luxury center of Jerusalem close to the old city ); service (the staff is very young and very eager to help even if not fully experienced yet to answer all questions) and atmosphere (which is luxurious and relaxing from the moment you enter the hotel because in the reception hall , there are three fountains and a pleasant coffee and light dining area). the swimming pool ans Spa are not finished yet. . i live in Jerusalem and instead of travelling far , i treated myself with a short vacation at the Waldorf and did not regret my choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Magora,
We are most pleased that you chose to take a local luxurious vacation at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem. As you mentioned, the hotel's historic façade was meticulously restored and sustained and blended with cutting edge contemporary luxury within. The atrium lobby with a unique retractable glass ceiling creates the ambiance of a Jerusalem street.

Our international staff provides True Waldorf Service and undergoes regular training to ensure we meet our guests' expectations and continuously gain more experience. Thank you for specifically noting our restaurant. The King's Court is indeed a wonderful spot for a light breakfast, lunch or dinner and of course, our sumptuous afternoon tea.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Look for our boutique spa with pool, sauna and fitness center to open in 2015.

Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    115
    46
    32
    25
See reviews for
339
385
46
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Like no other hotel I've ever stayed in with regards to the service and treatment by the entire staff. The most luxurious bathrooms and hi tech meets Old Jerusalem architecture. The hotel is situated in the best location near the Old City and Mamila Mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Klondike2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Klondike 2014,
We greatly appreciate hearing from you and receiving your feedback. Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem features luxurious guest rooms which offer unparalleled comfort and the finest amenities including smart room systems. Just a short walk from the Old City and the modern bustle of Jerusalem, the hotel has dedicated its interior with the historic charm toward a memorable stay. We are pleased you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I recently stayed here for four days. The location is excellent right across the road from the old city. They have done a lovely job with the interior. Classic high luxury but very tasteful. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice. Extremely comfortable beds. The breakfast is FABULOUS. The only thing the hotel lacks that I would have loved is an outdoor pool. They are getting an indoor pool and a spa and gym within the next year but these aren't open yet (I am writing in July 2014). For now there was a small temporary gym which was perfectly adequate however I am sure the new gym will be bigger and more elaborately equipped.
I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a luxury place to stay near the old city of Jerusalem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Amanda W,
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem. As you noted, from our luxuriously appointed guest rooms, to our sumptuous gourmet breakfast, to the beautiful restoration, to our ideal location nearby the Old City, we are the destination for the luxury traveler who seeks only the finest service. True Waldorf Service meets those expectations, and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Our boutique spa with fitness center, sauna, and lap pool with open in 2015. In the interim, we are pleased you were satisfied with our temporary workout facilities.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were in Jerusalem staying at another hotel but looking for where to stay on our next trip. We walked into the lobby of the hotel and were wowed by the taste and beauty of the space. While there we met the Guest relations concierge, Jason Gordon. He was great and told us about the history of the hotel facade and the construction of the current hotel. He also showed us a variety of rooms and suites and function areas. Jason introduced us to other staff, who were uniformly welcoming and friendly. We would definitely have this hotel as our first preference on our next trip to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harley011_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Harley 011_10,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem. We are delighted by your mention of the hotel's beautiful restoration and learning of the majestic history behind the property. We appreciate your noting one of our personal concierge staff who ensures each guest receives anticipatory and personalized service.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Israel so you may experience all the True Waldorf Service first hand during your stay with us.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

great location, beautiful building and great staff - gorgeous restored lobby with all the old world charm in a new modern design. close to old city and all center city shopping - would def recommend..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear anna s,
Thank you for sharing the highlights of your visit with us at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem. We agree...the hotel is a wonderful mix of cultures. The meticulous restoration and ambitious construction created an exceptional luxury hotel which sits between the charms of the Old City and the modern bustle of Jerusalem.
We look forward to welcoming you back to once again experience True Waldorf Service at this historic Jerusalem address.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I really do like the opening cocktail party which been more than perfect the food was very good and the waiters was helpful spicily bashar I meet him a lot in deferent places and he always make the serves better than good , I really like the ballroom it's really beautiful , and the location is certainly in the best place of Jerusalem where you can reach everywhere easily ...Best washes for this grate hotel

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank J112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear J112233,
We are thrilled you joined us to celebrate the opening of Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem. Our Palace Ballroom is indeed becoming the preferred choice for glamorous and unforgettable occasions. We especially appreciate your singling out one of our professional staff and noting the True Waldorf Service received, our singular brand standard.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

It's a new hotel, so I will try not to rate them too harshly. I did not stay at the Waldorf but came here for a shabbat dinner in the ballroom. First, let me say that the public areas are gorgeous. The lobby, the restaurants, the location, it's spectacular! However, my group and I were guinea pigs for the hotel's first big event in the dining room. It was a disaster on all levels. The staff was untrained, the service was slow and the food, uneven. We were 10 at each table. The staff was so unprofessional that there was no rhyme or reason to their service. Two couples at our table still had their appetizers in front of them while two other couples sailed through appetizer, salad and main course!
We had to speculate what some of the dishes were because we really had no clue! One waiter dropped a full big tray with dirty dishes on a woman's head and never bothered to apologize! But I should count our table lucky, at least we received some food. As far as I could tell, a table near us never received any! As i said, the hotel has a long way to go!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 880gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_Jerusalem, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear 880gigi,
We appreciate your sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize that you felt our service standard fell short of your expectations. We have had several successful events in the Ballroom both prior to and since the event you refer to. Our international staff undergoes regular, updated training and your comments have been taken seriously and are being reviewed by the appropriate departments.
We have the responsibility to provide True Waldorf Service to each of our guests and we will continue to ensure we do so. We hope to see you again soon at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem.
Sincerely,
Guy Klaiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem

Property: Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
Address: 26-28 Gershon Agron | Adjacent to Independence Park; Mamilla district, Jerusalem 9419008, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem is set within a uniquely preserved ottoman facade. The meticulous restoration and ambitious construction have created an exceptional new luxury hotel which sits majestically at a crossroads between the charms of the walled Old City and the modern bustle of Jerusalem. The luxurious boutique spa, gyms, pools and saunas will open in 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing