We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant close to Prima Kings Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sheyan

Sheyan
Ranked #144 of 699 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Tel 02-5612007 Hard to believe this excellent place is not listed!
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good restaurant close to Prima Kings Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Our tour bus group ate at the Sheyan restaurant once and my sister and I returned again on Saturday night after Shabbat. The first time, the meal was amazing and they handled our group of 90 with finesse. Food was all well prepared, hot, served fast and tasty. Nice pitchers of lemonade on tables too (we often found this in Israel). The second visit was not quite as tasty - a little salty. Could of been because we thought we were ordering the same dishes our group ate but we may not have ordered the same things!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pplJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    23
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Food was good, staff was friendly and they were open during a snow storm. Good central location, just off King George.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
165 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere. Average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Located centrally in a beautiful stone windmill in Rehavia, Jerusalem.

I had a soup that lacked flavor, and a "spicy" chicken dish with vegetables. It wasn't spicy but was drowning in soy sauce. The salads were also too salty from soy sauce dressing.

Helpful?
Thank TsviShlomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberias, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sadly lacking everything.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Anticipating a really tasty Asian meal, we were sadly disappointed.
The food was tasteless and the service was not very good at all.
Total mayhem in the kitchen.
The management really has to get its act together.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArnieA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
198 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very nice Chinese style food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Sheyan is an old favorite. Although slightly expensive, it is a beautiful place and has great food. The eggplant appetizer is highly recommended, as is the tempura chicken.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sheyan also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Sheyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing