We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rafael Residence Jerusalem
Ranked #19 of 61 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Excellent for a mid-priced hotel. Separate bedroom with comfortable bed. Kitchenette stocked for two people. Sitting area with sofa and chair. Cute bathroom with thick towels. Two flat screen tvs. Parking and laundry in the basement. One plug for US electronics--no adapter needed. Iron and hair dryer can be borrowed from office. Prompt attention from office when needed. Attached restaurant. Maybe a half hour walk to the Old City. In the Baka neighborhood. We stayed for ten days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car0lyn0ntheg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed 1 night at Tamar residence hotel, it was simple but very pleasant hotel. The area was very quiet and close to Jerusalem old city. We really enjoyed our stay. The front desk managed to book us 2 seat at the Colony restaurant (5 m walk) during the Sabbath evening which was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XAPECAJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We spent 3 nights at this property and found it to be very central although a little hard to find (GPS lost the location going through the tunnels). Would suggest printing out driving directions before going.
Quiet, our floor only had 4 rooms so not a lot of people coming and going. Underground parking, 30-40 minute walk to the Old City. Grocery store and bank 3 - 4 blocks away. Staff were very helpful. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny1952, Owner at Rafael Residence Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in Tamar Residence. It is important for us to have satisfied customers and we strive to maintain standards and service our clients in a professional manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Since we were going to be in Jerusalem for 3 days I wanted to stay in a place with more space and with good access to restaurants and shops after dark. I found Tamar Residence on Trip Advisor and I'm so glad I did.

It's a nice place in a very pretty neighborhood -- the view outside our bedroom window (see photo) was stunning thanks to the flowers on the balconies of the apartments across the way. Out the living room window we could see the city center.

We tried two of the nearby restaurants, which give Tamar residents a 10% discount. Grand Cafe and the Waffle Bar we were very good.

It's a very nice place. I'd definitely come back.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Chalcuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny1952, Owner at Rafael Residence Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

I thank you staying at Tamar Residence and am happy you enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to see you again in our Residence. We appreciate that with all the choice you have, you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The hotel is located in a very good neighborhood. The apartment is very nice, clean and well equipped . The stuff is very nice and helpful.
One problem, you might be exposed to noise from the apartment above yours.

Room Tip: Rooms at upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sh_eli2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

It's like a small suite: a kitchenette, 2 tvs, nice bathroom (they did run out of hot water the second night grrrrrr!) clean, serviced, great location, very helpful staff, comfortable beds (they even provided us with a baby bed!)... computer booking system seems a little outdated but hey, computers can always give problems. Overall a great deal for Jerusalem, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zuzazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We had a room for four which included a parent bed room and an opening sofa for the kids. The sofa was not big enough for two adolescents.

Rooms were spotless and renovated, staff pleasant, great location if you have a car, plenty of parking place, good wifi, big refrigerator and full cables. If you plan to cook there are enough cutlery, utensils and plates although only small pots and pans so it is not enough for family cooking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0.6 mi away
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Little House in Bakah
A Little House in Bakah
#34 of 100 in Jerusalem
440 reviews
1.7 mi away
Agripas Boutique Hotel
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#46 of 100 in Jerusalem
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#4 of 100 in Jerusalem
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eldan Hotel
Eldan Hotel
#32 of 100 in Jerusalem
832 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Center Jerusalem
City Center Jerusalem
#39 of 100 in Jerusalem
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafael Residence Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafael Residence Jerusalem

Address: Bethlehem Road 70, Jerusalem 93504, Israel (Formerly תמר רזידנס ירושלים)
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Bak'a
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price Range: £71 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafael Residence Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your search for a Jerusalem serviced apartment just ended! Experience the ultimate service while residing in Bakaa, Jerusalem’s most exclusive district.Surrounded by stylish shops restaurants, you can relax and enjoy the sophistication of these boutique accommodations while on business travel or a holiday. Tamar Residence combines all the comforts and amenities of home with an extensive range of facilities and personalized services. Enjoy the best of Jerusalem while indulging in the comfort of a Jerusalem serviced apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rafael Residence Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamar Residence Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing