We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellen b&b to explore Jeruzalem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of House 57

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
House 57
Ranked #10 of 57 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellen b&b to explore Jeruzalem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Very nice b&b with a friendly owner who is very helpful.
Exreemly clean and wonderful rooms. Great patio at the back and great vieuws over jeruzalem especially for à sunset experiance.
Train into the city is at 5 minutes walking distantie.
Great!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachingplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    42
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
41
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We used House 57 as a base for exploring Jerusalem with a family of four and it exceeded our expectations. The location is great because of its proximity to the light rail station which is only a 5+ minute walk from the house in a quiet neighborhood. The best part is our host Nir with his right hand man Akram. Both are very helpful with figuring out what are good things to explore based on your interests in the city. We had an interest to visit Masada and watch the sunrise and their help in accomplishing this made the day trip special. Morning breakfast time spent around the table with Nir, talking was another great part of our stay as well. They both were the main reason that our stay in Jerusalem was one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend House 57!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammerthework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed in House 57 for a family gathering.
The place has magnificent rooms with a clean bathroom, TV, and a small kitchen in each one.
Location of the house is perfect allowing you to enjoy a very peaceful and quite neighborhood but still being close to all Jerusalem attractions.
Above all you will find Nir who will do everything to make you feel at home and have a stay you won't forget. He is definitely a very special guy.

We are surely coming back for our next vacation!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yehuda631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

This was our first trip to Israel, we toured around quite a bit and stayed only for 2 nights at the House 57. But we will definitely come again and stay longer!
The little house is cosy and unique: situated at the hill flank with room access at different levels, in a nice green and quiet neighborhood, with great view and the big breakfast patio.
The location is perfect: close to route 1 and easy access to the old city via light rail.
But what is really special and unsurpassable, is how the host Nir is dedicated to make your stay perfect from the first e-mail-contact to fresh-made breakfast, interesting conversation, very good recommandations, and helpfulness in any way.
This is not a 5-star-hotel: it has no swimmingpool, no 4 towles, 2 slippers, and a hair blower per person, no frontdesk and 24-hour-reception, but also no 200-dollar-per-night bill. House 57 is much better than any 5-star-hotel, because it has a heart and a soul! So I gladly bring my own blower and swim in the Mediterranian or the Dead Sea, if I get the chance to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinrintin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Were I to re-do my recent trip to Israel, I would definitely have made Jerusalem but only with House 57 as my “base.” In fact, I probably would make a stay at House 57 a reason to vacation in Israel. If you are looking for a comfortable, laid back, yet convenient lodging--a place to re-energize from trips into the city or archaeological sites, House 57 has it all. Traditional Israeli breakfasts al fresco in a lovingly landscaped garden terrace--and easy conversation with guests or the owner if one chooses--give a great start to the day. House 57 is an easy 5 min walk to the main city center light rail transport with a direct stop to the Central Bus Station (20 min trip), to Jaffa Gate (10 -15 min max) or to the city market. House 57 located in a quiet, floral rich residential neighborhood is also close (5 minute walk) to a neighborhood commercial center with restaurants, good-sized grocery store, ATM, and bakery shops. All conveniences and creature comforts aside, though, it is the hospitality and helpfulness of Nir, owner and host, that recommends and makes staying a sejour at House 57 such a pleasure. With Nir’s personal attention--never invasive but always knowledgeable and helpful--to making the experience a good one, you couldn’t ask for a better place to stay. It’s top on my list for my return visit...and definitely for more than the three days I stayed this trip.

Room Tip: House 57 offers a variety of options for solo or small group or family traveling--an are very open a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyborys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed at House57 for two weeks in May. What an exceptional place to spend time in Jerusalem. Nir made sure I felt at home from the first e-mail. He replied quickly, followed up to make sure I arrived safely, even though it was the middle of the night, and he even accommodated my request for an extra day when I had to leave very early in the morning. Nir and Daliya and the Tamir parents are so warm and kind. The breakfast is a great opportunity to meet interesting fellow travelers. If you are looking for a cozy place to stay in Jerusalem, this is your place!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Nir and Daliya are so warm and kind-we enjoyed the personal attendance and grate service!
we loved the place, the food -and the people, not necessary in this order..:-)
they wher so helpfl with my elderly parents- and my brother who came for a short visit to Israel..
I do recomment HOUSE 57" to all tourists: israeli and non israeli: clean-cosy and prety place to stay in Jerusalem- and no less important : NOT EXPENSIVE !!!!!

Room Tip: uppr rooms are grate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#25 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#16 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House 57? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House 57

Property: House 57
Address: 57 Midbar Sinai | Givat Hamivtar, Jerusalem 9780557, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Hotel Class:3 star — House 57 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your House 57 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing