We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property”
Review of House 57

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
House 57
Ranked #12 of 60 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for 6 nights along with another couple. The location is wonderful, parking great and Nir, the owner very helpful. Breakfast is served on a patio outside and was very good with multiple choices to eat. The tram or train is only a few minute walk away and will take you to most of the important sights in Jerusalem. It is located in a safe, quiet residential neighborhood. Will stay there again when in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artw122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We did our research to find places to stay in Israel and believe me, it was a lot of work but looking back, it absolutely frightens me if we had not.

Israel was adventureland for this 3 adult daughters & dad trip, even though we all have had experience with lands different than the good ole U.S., our home This was compounded by the fact that we rented a car and were our own tour guides. I wouldn't change that now but wow, is renting your own car and being your own tour group in Israel an experience!

We learned fast that parking a car at your own rented abodes is not a given. House 57 offered that and it was a big + for us.

So we had street parking, +10

Other notes of interest:
*The place is "nice interesting" in style. :)
*Lots of steps up and down. Not so good for my elderly dad but it worked out OK, thank the Lord.
*The hosts were nice and friendly
*The accommodations were not fancy but so what? We were on an adventure not a honeymoon! :)
*The breakfast was simple but yummy...all but the coffee. (Powdered) The coffee in cafes is the best in the world, so just take the powdered coffee in stride. This place is worth it! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathetesrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent 10 days in Jerusalem and stayed in House 57. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk to bus stops and the light rail. The neighborhood is very pleasant, with a shopping plaza a 10 minute walk away. The rooms are comfortable and bright. The host, Nir, is incredibly helpful, offering many times to make calls, provide information and generally making sure we were happy and comfortable. The is a big Israeli breakfast every day. This is a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

You know a place is great when you're in the sherut on your way to House 57 and you feel like you are coming home. Nir and his family are so warm and welcoming. He helps with requests large and small, and he always makes you feel welcome. Case in point: we had problems with our rental car, and he took the time on a Thursday night to call the company for us. Thank you Nir, for everything, this American and Czech will look forward to seeing you again on our next trip to Jerusalem! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you are looking for a friendly home from home type bed and breakfast place in Jerusalem then look no further.
Small friendly place, good location (particularly now the light railway is up and running).
Easy to park
I have stayed here several times and plan to return

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank ItsMikeE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had an incredible timeat House 57. It was lie a home for us and our grandchildren who live in jerusalem. It gaveus a chance to be together. The room was great, view fabulous, breakfast on the terrace a treat. Cant thinkof a better paceto stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A perfect value for your money

I stayed in Jerusalem for one night while attending a conference. I chose House 57 because of the convenience of having a free parking and having the light-rail just minutes away. It was very easy to get to the house from the main route to Tel-Aviv, just 40 minutes from Tel-Aviv and 30 minutes from Ben- gurion Airport. The house is lovely with a beautiful patio to sit and rest. The room was just what I needed after a long day, it was clean and comfortable. At breakfast I sat to the table with additional guest from around the world and NIr the host sat with us and we had a very interesting discussion about politics and about Israel in general. This was defiantly a different experience from any hotel I ever stayed before. I left the place with a smile and I’m sure to come back to stay at House 57 on my next visit to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zmira14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#34 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,156 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,509 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 102 in Jerusalem
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House 57? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House 57

Address: 57 Midbar Sinai | Givat Hamivtar, Jerusalem 9780557, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Hotel Class:3 star — House 57 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your House 57 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing