We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay in Jerusalem.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our 'Windows of Jerusalem' building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our 'Windows of Jerusalem' building
Lounge (in one of our 1 BR apartments). Floor to ceiling windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Our 'Windows of Jerusalem' building
Lounge (in one of our 1 BR apartments). Floor to ceiling windows
Lounge (in one of our 1 BR apartments). Big, flat screen TV
Lounge (in one of our 1 BR apartments)
Dining Area (in one of our 1 BR apartments)
Fully equipped kitchen (kosher option available on request)
Dining Area (in one of our 1 BR apartments)
Bedroom - comfortable and spacious
Bedroom - all linens are provided
Beautiful view from bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Washer and Dryer in every apartment
Our 'Windows of Jerusalem' building
Our 'Windows of Jerusalem' building
Our 'Windows of Jerusalem' building
Area surrounding our building
Cobblestoned end of Agripas St by our building
Light rail stop next to our building - travels through central Jerusalem
Light rail stop next to our building - travels through central Jerusalem
Yafo pedestrianized shopping street next to our building
Bustling 'Machane Yehuda' market - 3 mins walk from our apartments
Bustling 'Machane Yehuda' market - 3 mins walk from our apartments
Our ' Windows of Jerusalem' building
Our ' Windows of Jerusalem' building
Our ' Windows of Jerusalem' building
Our ' Windows of Jerusalem' building
View from our building
Panoramic view from our building
Our ' Windows of Jerusalem' building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
worldtrav...
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Jerusalem.”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Windows of Jerusalem never fails to surpass our expectations. Our family has stayed here many times and is always excited to return. The location in Jerusalem is fantastic. It is within walking distance of shops and restaurants on Ben Yehuda street and the old city. The Jerusalem light rail has a stop at the hotel, which is very convenient. The rooms are spacious and clean with the most spectacular views of the city. We appreciate that attentive staff and management, as they take care of our various needs while visiting. Thank you Windows of Jerusalem for another great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality, convenience and price.
Liked least: No problems to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robikor
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved Windows of Jerusalem! Great location, great customer service, great value!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was amazing. The management company for Windows of Jersalem were so friendly and helpful. It started before I booked on VRBO and I sent an inquiry about parking. Within 3 minutes, I got a call in the US from the Israeli management company providing details on parking and WOJ. I booked and had a lot of questions in preparation for our stay in Jerusalem which they so kindly answered so quickly. They suggested we go to Masada on Saturday which was brilliant and there was so little traffic! While we were there, they answered many questions and even arranged a cab for the airport. The apt was very clean and fresh. Everything worked (suggestion would be to provide directions in english for the washing machine-- we did not know how to use it and guessed at how much detergent to add and accidentally pushed the button to lock the machine and our clothes were held hostage til we could figure out how to open). The beds were reasonably comfortable and the apt was stocked with toiletries, dish soap, detergent, paper towels, etc. It was a little hard to find-- perhaps a little clearer directions -- the #40 was not very visible from the street and since the entrance is down a pedestrian alley, we looked for about 30 minutes til we found it. Our apt was on the 12th floor - quiet and beautiful view.. Highly recommend -- great value for the price! Very convenient to everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, space, value for the money. Very comfortable-great kitchen and able to do laundry!
Liked least: A little hard to find-- perhaps clarify directions a bit. We arrived on Frida aft and office closed so when we had a bit of trouble finding, we could not call anyone so make sure you understand the directions!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kissimmee...
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great Location. Walking distance to market, shops and Old City. Office staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is as advertised. Would definitely rent again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uppertexs...
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Must Have View in Jerusalem! ”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014

You'll have to wait for the Messiah to come to get a better view of Jerusalem! The apartment was well maintained and nicely furnished. The have several apartments in the building so there is staff on site to deal with any issue. The Shuk location is to be highly prized as the Middle East Bazaar is a key part of the heartbeat of Jerusalem. Don't let the dirt, noise oe smell bother you. It will be missed if this area undergoes gentrification. It is worth it to pay up once for the view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aroundthe...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“It's Like a Good Apartment Hotel, but without Cleaning or Linen Service”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 17 nights in a one bedroom apartment (75) on the 11th floor. The building has a convenient location very near public transit, the Mahane Yehudi market, and other shopping and restaurants. Our unit was very clean and had all of the promised equipment in good order, but did not have a full length window (to be fair, this was not promised) and it felt cold and sterile (e.g. the dining table was covered with a thick protective plastic sheet). I gave a five rating because there is nothing substantive to fault — just don’t expect warmth or character.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, outstanding apartment!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Windows of Jerusalem is in the heart of Jerusalem, 1 block to Machane Yehudah (the "shuk"), 30 minutes easy walk to the Kotel, and steps from the light rail on Yaffo Street if walking's not your thing. Our 1 bedroom,1 bath apt was on the 12th (top) floor - SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!! Very clean, modern, fully equipped - even the shower was great (no easy feat in Israel!) The building is residential with some apts being rented out by expisrael/agoda. I can't stress enough how accommodating and easy it was to deal with this rental company. All questions answered in a timely fashion, someone available in Israel to assist you - very friendly and helpful. Hardest part is actually finding the place - entrance off the main road and parking can be very expensive. LOVED THIS APT! Would take again in a heartbeat!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing