We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RYU, Jerusalem, Israel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RYU Jerusalem - CLOSED

RYU Jerusalem
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese, American, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kingwood, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“RYU, Jerusalem, Israel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Being a picky eater, I was concerned about eating in Israel. I had no need to feel this wasy. RYU, on Jerusalem's Emik Rafa'am Street was wonderful. It serves kosher Asian food - we started with
a chicken liver egg roll- which was delicious, and got better. For me that meant a steak, and for my wife it meant sushi. The food was great, the service wonderful. I highly recommend RYU.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PiccyKingwood_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“business lunch at RYU”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

my husband and i have eaten the business lunch at RYU numerous times because it is great value for the price , the food is excellent and it is kosher to boot. the restaurant is beautifully decorated inside and in their garden area, the bathrooms are spotless [and smells delicious as well] . whenever we go to Jerusalem from our home in Haifa we are happy to eat there and have found the quality and taste to e consistent..

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maidenbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“wonderful asian food on emek refaim”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

great selection and execution on a variety of dishes in this kosher meat restaurant- one dish a bit too salty, but that is likely because I use little myself in my cooking- tasty fresh veggies with beef, chicken, etc. and a lovely duck appetizer too- would return gladly

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank starsky18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Asian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Food was delicious and much better than Asian food in US, and no comparision to American Kosher Chinese restaurants. The food was light, more vegetables than meat, not greasy, with flavorful sauces. The decor is beautiful.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JKA229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“in the German colony”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Very hip restaurant, fun atmosphere, good food. We were met there by a relative who is studying in Jerusalem. It was his recommendation and we were glad he suggested it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RYU Jerusalem also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing