We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality over time”

Zidkyahu Steak House
Ranked #150 of 717 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality over time”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

If you like small salads, all home made which keep getting refilled every time you finish one, and you are looking for a relitevly good steak (not amazing, but good), or a skewer or two of the regular, then this is the place for you.

You can buy one or more skewers, and that is sufficient for the salads to flow.

I like the spicy carrot and aubergine, as well as the humous. I usually choose either a lamb steak or a liver and heart skewer.

The service is great, friendly and very family orientated.

You can't go wrong here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeGlassman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jerusalem
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best place in town to eat”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Clean. Tasty . And just a great atmosphere with great Israeli food. We've been eating here for years and its always great food and great service

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brendann20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant for vegetarians and Meat Lovers”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is one fo my favorite restaurants in Jerusalem. It is located in an industrial area of Talpiot. They serve steak, lamb,chicken, and veggie skewers, but the best part are the side salads. If you buy just one skewer you get access to an unlimited amount of small salads from felafel, rice, eggplant 2 ways, carrot salad, and many other amazing side salads. The felafel is one of the best I have had and the bread is so amazing and warm. All the salads and bread are unlimited. This is not a place to go if you are not hungry.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judithh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
780 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 795 helpful votes
“Value Neighbourhood dining”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is not fine dining but excellent value family neighbourhood dining. We were staying at the King David hotel and asked for a recommendation to an Israeli restaurant where the locals go. This is their recommendation.

They made a reservation for us then we took a taxi (10 mins). There was a cheerful welcome and although their English wasn't magnificent, it was very adequate. A female waitress explained the menu and before she'd even taken our order, our salads, dips and hot bread arrived. The menu mainly consisted of various grilled meats and kebabs together with a wide variety of salads. The wine list was very basic but adequate. The food was fresh, cheap and delicious. Each time we finished a dip or salad dish it was replaced immediately.

The mood was upbeat, the service was excellent and we really enjoyed the experience and food. Highly recommended. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Canberra_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zidkyahu Steak House also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Zidkyahu Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing