We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Yehuda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Yehuda
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The very attentive staff provided pleasant and good service. The food was very tasty. And we never saw the children throughout the weekend - they were busy playing in the gardens and in the jamboree!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Mark B
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your children enjoyed our Jamboree, allowing you some quiet time. We hope to see you again at Hotel Yehudah.
Warm Regards
The Team at Hotel Yehudah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    144
    25
    6
    13
See reviews for
264
161
17
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamar, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have stayed at (Beit) Hotel Yehuda a few times over the last couple of years and seen the place develop into a stylish and comfortable venue for international gatherings. The level of service and friendliness of the staff is great and highly valued by the members of my company coming from different countries and backgrounds. We just love the peaceful atmosphere, spacious and beautiful, indoors as well as outdoors. With a large group last October and the Hotel stretched to it's limits with other guests there were still no stress nor strain, things worked amazingly smooth. The food was delicious as always, and the prices somehow stay low! We'll certainly be back from Norway next year!

Room Tip: I like room at the ground level with access to the garden, but there are some nice balconies at 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Ola,
Many thanks for the review, its always an extra pleasure to hear form our returning guests. I would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for your loyalty over the years even during our renovation period. We look forward to hosting you and your groups in the future.
Warm Regards
The Team At Hotel Yehudah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This beautiful 4 star hotel is no longer a youth hostel. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and attaractive and the staff was extremely attentive. The food was better than in the three other hotels we stayed in on this trip to Israel. As South Floridians, we didn't use the lovely swimming pool because of the Jerusalem temperatures, but it sure looked inviting as did the grounds of the hotel in general. If we ever plan a conference or a "Simcha" (a wedding or Bar Mitzvah) in Jerusalem we would definitely choose this hotel. We enjoyed shopping at the nearby Jerusalem Mall on three different occasions during our stay. The hotel is right next door to the zoo, but somewhat distant from most religious sights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellLady4god
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear ShellLady4god,
many thanks for taking the time to post your remarks. All guest feedback is important to us, as we strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you once again, maybe in the warmer months where you can enjoy our pool.
Warm Regards from Hotel Yehudah
Russell Bevington
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
240 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were invited to a wedding that took place at YEHUDA Hotel and we stayed for one night at the hotel.We received a warn welcome from the reception and the check in was fast.The room was located on the fourth floor and had anice view towards the wedding area and the mountains in the far.The room was perfect:big new and modern.It was the first time that I saw the light swich being by "touch" only.The bathroom was bid and we received very nice amenities.Everything was new and well calculated.We had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the wedding.The weddind was the only reason we did not take the breakfast next morning but by the glimpse at the dining room I am sure it was as good as the wedding food.
It is not so easy to reach the hotel because it is situated in an area without other hotels.I was told that in the past it was a guest house but it is clear that now is a hotel.
In the relative close vecinity(not walking distance) you can find the Mall and the Biblical Zoo which definetly deserves a visit.A car is recomanded .
The hotel has a big parking lot, a good souvenir shop in the lobby and a big swiming pool and garden.Good for families with kids.
Feels like five stars !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kertesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Recently converted to a 4 star hotel. The rooms are large modern, and very comfortable. The location is great around the corner from the Jerusalem zoo and the Malcha shopping center. You do need a car to get around. The hotel is great for kids with a large inflatables playroom and pool.
For the observant the hotel is far from the old city.
Great experience we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We just got back from staying at Beit Yehuda guesthouse. I was there for a Lecture that I gave there. The hostel was beautiful. The location is good and nice for staying in Jerusalem. The rooms are very nice and comfort. The food was good. The dining hall was very clean and the staff was friendly. I would like to recommend this hotel for its room for disabled person.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatzvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
189 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Most modern and very comfortable rooms (amazingly so for a guest house), plenty of amenities, free wifi, and abundant and tasty hotel food.
Nice location, but a bit far from the city center hence requiring either a car or extensive use of (efficient but a bit time consuming) public transportation

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#16 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 98 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yehuda

Property: Hotel Yehuda
Address: Derech Haim Kulits 1 | Givat Massuah, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yehuda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem at its finest! Find a breath of fresh air, just an arm's length from the heart of Jerusalem. We invite you to join us atop the gorgeous Massuah Hills, where our stone castle overlooks a rolling green wilderness. Designer rooms offer plenty of space, some with lush landscape views. Enjoy the perfect luxury retreat while exploring Jerusalem. Make use of our state of the art conference rooms for business events, or our beautiful banquet halls and garden terraces for bar mitzvahs, weddings, and parties. Discover Jerusalem at its finest. Hotel Features Fresh modern rooms, Fresh mountain air Explore historic Jerusalem by day energize in modern luxury by night. Sleep soundly in designer rooms and wake up to the scent of the pine-laden hills surrounding the hotel. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi, satellite TV, coffee & tea, a desk, a phone, and a laptop safe. And adding a crib is no problem. YSPA Unique and luxurious spa offering a variety of quality treatments. The spa area offers 4 luxury treatment rooms including a double treatment room with private Jacuzzi, a steam room and sauna, comfortable relaxation room, outdoor semi Olympic swimming pool, changing rooms and lockers for guests' convenience and also our gym that is open 24/7 RESTAURANT Our newly designed restaurant faces the hotel's gorgeous gardens. We serve three gourmet meals daily, each with a wide variety to choose from. Our top level chefs use only the highest quality ingredients, and work under kosher supervision of the Chief Jerusalem Rabbinate. LOBBY LOUNGE Our relaxing lounge opens up to large fourth floor balcony with a stunning valley view and the calming scent of pines. Enjoy cocktails, beer, soft drinks, hot drinks, and light meals while you talk, work, and re-energize in this peaceful oasis. Conference & Banqueting Facilities We offer you, our clients a variety of options to suit your needs and individual requests Free Parking We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing