We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best value for money in Jerusalem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Yehuda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Yehuda
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best value for money in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 days with my family. For some reason they charge half the price of all other Jerusalem hotels, probably due to location but only 10 minutes drive from the center and old city. Big clean rooms, great food beautiful view and not to crowded. Free Wi Fi al over the place. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eitan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Eitan G
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay, here at Hotel Yehudah.
We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time with us; it was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    139
    22
    5
    11
See reviews for
252
148
16
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel is newly renovated and rooms are great. We were looking for something in a quieter location and this fit the bill. Very close proximity to the Begin highway which permits you to get around very easily if you have a car

Watch out for the extremely poor wi-fi which pretty much slows to a halt in the evening. When I complained the staff acknowledged the problem but were indifferent and not that interested in addressing it. My complaint was simply dismissed with a shrug ... not so nice. I had to go out and buy a local sim card to access the web.

I would rate this hotel higher if they solve the internet problem ...

Room Tip: Rooms that face away from the front parking lot are better ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasbyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear VASBYT
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Yehuda; it’s important for us to know where we succeed and where we can improve. I much appreciate your compliments and take your comments to heart. I am so sorry that the wi fi was not running as it should have but am pleased to inform you that the problem has been solved. also regarding way that this was handled by our staff please accept my appologies. We look forward to welcoming you back for another special and improved experience. Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberias, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is amazing! The rooms are very modern and exquisite! The whole family slept very well and loved it. The cafe had just the right type of snacks and drinks and the breakfast at the cafeteria was simply delicious. The service was amazing and the views from the rooms were beautiful! The only thing was that the hotel is maybe 10-20 min drive to the old city and just relatively removed from everything but, other than that, we advise you to pick this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASA224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear ASA224
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are happy to notice that the reviews on TripAdvisor reflect the quality we are striving to maintain throughout the hotel, and that our Guests confirm we are succeeding in such a challenging enterprise.
From the rooms to the public areas, Hotel Yehuda was designed to feature a warm, unique atmosphere throughout, As well as a place to feel pampered and unwind.
We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Jerusalem, when we will hopefully have the chance to host you for another enjoyable stay at the Hotel Yehuda.
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Really impressed with this hotel. Very clean room, recently updated, modern look, brand new bathroom, high quality fittings and stunning view across the hills. All staff very helpful and very polite. Freshly cooked, very good quality breakfast in the restaurant which like the bedrooms has stunning views. Outside from the restaurant is a large, nicely designed terrace which must be fantastic in the summer months.

Room Tip: . I will return and would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Omer D
Thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere at Hotel Yehuda, and that the room and stylish bathroom enhanced the time you spent with us.
We are also pleased to notice that you enjoyed the breakfast set-up and selection. Our daily effort is to ensure our Guests leave Hotel Yehuda ready for their day, and can equally look forward to retreating to their comfortable rooms.
Thank you for recommending Hotel Yehuda. Should you be visiting Jerusalem for either leisure or business, we very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a very good hotel that will meet all your needs. They have clean rooms, great food, and a nice lounge area. It is easy to get into the Old City with public transportation. I would highly recommend this anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Andrew B
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts and feelings following your recent time with us; your kind words mean the world to us. Here at Hotel Yehuda, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, therefore it is always a great pride to hear when we have excelled. We look forward to hosting you again,
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, clean and organized. Breakfast buffet has good selection of fruits, vegetables, bread and other traditional Israeli items. Staff is helpful but can get overwhelmed by tour groups. Hotel is a bit tricky to navigate, because there are negative floors. They seem to cater to quite a few tour groups, which will demand patience while checking in/out and at breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Allen F
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Yehudah; it’s important for us to know where we succeed and where we can improve. I much appreciate your compliments and take your comments to heart. We look forward to welcoming you back for another special and improved experience. Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a great time at hotel yehuda.
Our stay there was at the begining of march, the weather was wonderfull, and the flowers at the fantastic hotel garden are in bloom.
The room was beautiful, it's look like brand new and was very comfortable.
MY husband and I also very impressed from the food at the hotel resturant, it was delicious.
We definitely come back in future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Meira G
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are happy to notice that the reviews on TripAdvisor reflect the quality we are striving to maintain throughout the hotel, and that our Guests confirm we are succeeding in such a challenging enterprise.
From the rooms to the public areas, Hotel Yehuda was designed to feature a warm, unique atmosphere throughout, As well as a place to feel pampered and unwind.
We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Jerusalem, when we will hopefully have the chance to host you for another enjoyable stay at the Hotel Yehuda.
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#3 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 96 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#25 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yehuda

Property: Hotel Yehuda
Address: Derech Haim Kulits 1 | Givat Massuah, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yehuda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem at its finest! Find a breath of fresh air, just an arm's length from the heart of Jerusalem. We invite you to join us atop the gorgeous Massuah Hills, where our stone castle overlooks a rolling green wilderness. Designer rooms offer plenty of space, some with lush landscape views. Enjoy the perfect luxury retreat while exploring Jerusalem. Make use of our state of the art conference rooms for business events, or our beautiful banquet halls and garden terraces for bar mitzvahs, weddings, and parties. Discover Jerusalem at its finest. Hotel Features Fresh modern rooms, Fresh mountain air Explore historic Jerusalem by day energize in modern luxury by night. Sleep soundly in designer rooms and wake up to the scent of the pine-laden hills surrounding the hotel. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi, satellite TV, coffee & tea, a desk, a phone, and a laptop safe. And adding a crib is no problem. YSPA Unique and luxurious spa offering a variety of quality treatments. The spa area offers 4 luxury treatment rooms including a double treatment room with private Jacuzzi, a steam room and sauna, comfortable relaxation room, outdoor semi Olympic swimming pool, changing rooms and lockers for guests' convenience and also our gym that is open 24/7 RESTAURANT Our newly designed restaurant faces the hotel's gorgeous gardens. We serve three gourmet meals daily, each with a wide variety to choose from. Our top level chefs use only the highest quality ingredients, and work under kosher supervision of the Chief Jerusalem Rabbinate. LOBBY LOUNGE Our relaxing lounge opens up to large fourth floor balcony with a stunning valley view and the calming scent of pines. Enjoy cocktails, beer, soft drinks, hot drinks, and light meals while you talk, work, and re-energize in this peaceful oasis. Conference & Banqueting Facilities We offer you, our clients a variety of options to suit your needs and individual requests Free Parking We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing