We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Yehuda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Yehuda
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hi,

We were staying in the hotel last week in Double Deluxe Room ( Room 505 ). the view from the porch is amazing, the hospitality was excellent, really nice and kind staff.

The Breakfast is great.

Dalia

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear KFDZ
I am so happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Yehuda and very grateful for the time you have taken to post this review. The greatest endorsement we can receive from anyone is that they would recommend us and we are therefore delighted that this is the case with you. We look forward to perhaps one day welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have been at Hotel Yehuda several occasions over the past couple of years. It continues to get better and better. I do not know how it could improve further, since it is really top notch. The staff members are all very helpful and kind, the food is fantastic, with so many delicious choices, the accommodations are very comfortable and spacious, the pool is very large and beautiful and the gardens and settings are lovely. The furnishings and ambiance are classy and comfortable. The rooms and lobby are all newly renovated, as is the dining area. They have a fantastic new chef. The location is also great, away from the busy Jerusalem city center, but just minutes away. Most of all, the hotel staff members are warm, kind, responsive professional, and eager to please. There are fun children's activities including a "gymboree" and there are meeting rooms for conferences. Whether for a family stay, a business trip or a conference, I very highly recommend Hotel Yehuda.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Ari12345678
My many thanks for such a high praise, and your loyal business. We know we are doing well when your experiences only improve. We are proud and happy to be able to offer an impeccable service. Hope to see you back in the future once again
Fond regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I spent this last Passover at Hotal Yehuda in Jerusalem. It was recommended by a good friend of ours and we decided to stay there for the holiday. It was a great decision. All the rooms have been redone and are very modern. The hotel is very clean and the personnel are extremely ingratiating and helpful. Our room faced the hills and it was wonderful to wake up in the morning and look out on the fascinating view. The hotel's location is about 10 minutes from the center of town and is close to the zoo. Excellent entertainment was organized for the grownups while appropriate films were available for the younger crowd. There is even a fun room for the very young where they could play. The garden around the pool has a Japanese-like look. Needless to say the food was delicious. In short, a fun place to go.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side have the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcatester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear malcatester
i am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your pessach stay with us, and that you could take advantage of all our facilities. it was a blessing that the weather was so good that the pool could be used. i hope to be able to welcome you back to Hotel Yehuda in the future
Warm regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Spent 2 nights at this nicely renovated hotel in the Jerusalem hills. Rooms are very clean and well maintained and the staff is professional and eager to please. Food was quite good. Hotel is divided into 2 sections which initially took a little getting oriented to. Lobby, dining areas, gym, meeting rooms on one side with guest rooms on the other. Outdoor patio is lovely. Pool is good.
This hotel is not located near or within walking distance to the Old City and its historic attractions if that is where you wish to be. It is quiet and restful..
It is recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareddg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Garaddg
I am so happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Yehuda and very grateful for the time you have taken to post this review. The greatest endorsement we can receive from anyone is that they would recommend us and we are therefore delighted that this is the case with you. We look forward to perhaps one day welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I enjoy staing in the hotel, the rooms are new and very clean, and the view from the rooms is very nice. the service is great. the location is next to the center wich is very importent. the pool is very big and clean. I for sure will come to yehuda hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amirkahana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear amirkahana
Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, serviceable staff, great food, few minutes from the center, many private VIP rooms for special events. We spent the weekend with two kids, visited the zoo nearby the hotel. The facility offers lots of space including a swimminGreat hotel, serviceable staff, great food, few minutes from the center, many private VIP rooms for special events. We spent the weekend with two kids, visited the zoo nearby the hotel. pool

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Elza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Elza73
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are happy to notice that the reviews on TripAdvisor reflect the quality we are striving to maintain throughout the hotel, and that our Guests confirm we are succeeding in such a challenging enterprise.
From the rooms to the public areas, Hotel Yehuda was designed to feature a warm, unique atmosphere throughout, As well as a place to feel pampered and unwind.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back upon your next visit to Jerusalem, when we will hopefully have the chance to host you for another enjoyable stay at the Hotel Yehuda.
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

stayed for three nights. The family room was spotless and very quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and a good buffet choice. The staff were brilliant. We needed an emergency dental appointment for our eight year old son and they went out of their way to help us. Would like to give a special mention to Amera. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tzubielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear tzubielo
Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.
Warm regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,385 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,080 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yehuda

Address: Derech Haim Kulits 1 | Givat Massuah, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £90 - £588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yehuda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem at its finest! Find a breath of fresh air, just an arm's length from the heart of Jerusalem. We invite you to join us atop the gorgeous Massuah Hills, where our stone castle overlooks a rolling green wilderness. Designer rooms offer plenty of space, some with lush landscape views. Enjoy the perfect luxury retreat while exploring Jerusalem. Make use of our state of the art conference rooms for business events, or our beautiful banquet halls and garden terraces for bar mitzvahs, weddings, and parties. Discover Jerusalem at its finest. Hotel Features Fresh modern rooms, Fresh mountain air Explore historic Jerusalem by day energize in modern luxury by night. Sleep soundly in designer rooms and wake up to the scent of the pine-laden hills surrounding the hotel. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi, satellite TV, coffee & tea, a desk, a phone, and a laptop safe. And adding a crib is no problem. YSPA Unique and luxurious spa offering a variety of quality treatments. The spa area offers 4 luxury treatment rooms including a double treatment room with private Jacuzzi, a steam room and sauna, comfortable relaxation room, outdoor semi Olympic swimming pool, changing rooms and lockers for guests' convenience and also our gym that is open 24/7 RESTAURANT Our newly designed restaurant faces the hotel's gorgeous gardens. We serve three gourmet meals daily, each with a wide variety to choose from. Our top level chefs use only the highest quality ingredients, and work under kosher supervision of the Chief Jerusalem Rabbinate. LOBBY LOUNGE Our relaxing lounge opens up to large fourth floor balcony with a stunning valley view and the calming scent of pines. Enjoy cocktails, beer, soft drinks, hot drinks, and light meals while you talk, work, and re-energize in this peaceful oasis. Conference & Banqueting Facilities We offer you, our clients a variety of options to suit your needs and individual requests Free Parking We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing