We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Yehuda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Yehuda
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

All of the employees are very welcoming and hospitable, all facilities are clean and high standard, great location next to Teddy Stadium, the Biblical Zoo, Jerusalem Mall, and only a 20 minute bus ride away from Old Jerusalem (the bus stop which takes you there is just outside of the hotel). The food is more than you could imagine and very good buffet-style. Beautiful and safe location with flowering plants everywhere surrounding the hotel. This is definitely the BEST HOTEL I've stayed at in my life! I stayed at Hotel Yehuda for two months with a group of forty something people and we were just a small percentage of the people there as the place is huge. There are lounge-areas outside every dozen or so rooms in addition to beautiful courtyards, outdoor lounges, and a pool.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with a room for any reason, just tell the front office and they'll allow you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Elizabeth O
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our team always work their hardest to achieve the best possible experience for our guests, and I am very pleased to hear you were so pleased with us. I hope to welcome you back in the future to Hotel Yehuda
Warm Regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

New hotel with very comfortable rooms. Beds are excellent and shower is modern and functional. Rooms are very clean. The only issue to be improved is the food which is only average. There is pool and fitness room which makes it attractive.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Boaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Boaz K
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Yehudah; it’s important for us to know where we succeed and where we can improve. I much appreciate your compliments and take your comments to heart. We look forward to welcoming you back for another special and improved experience. Warm regards, Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Yehuda hotel Jerusalem is an excellent hotel. Rooms are clean, specious and comfortable. Beautiful view! Service is very good. The hotel is modernly designed, and breakfast is delicious - with very rich selection. of everything. Loved their tseziki! The only fault of the hotel is it's location - too far from center and old city. If you have a car - this is the best place to stay in Jerusalem!!!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a bathtub and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ns0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear ns0404
Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better experience
Warm regards
Russell bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My name is Asher Karni from PETACH TIQVA
we stayed at this hotel for the entire Passover we had 4 rooms
We have enjoyed every moment if our stay and all possible aspects of it
Very efficient check in friendly staff , got excellent rooms with nice view to the garden the spending is peaceful the program worked promptly by very capable Rabbi and capable organizer
Plenty and tasty food
Caring staff from the last waitress through Hila the deputy manager to Yishai the managing director himself
I Recommend to stay in this hotel with full confidence that you will have 100% satisfaction
For more please do not hesitate to call me on 0524353766
Asher Karni


  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karniash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Asher
I am so happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Yehuda and very grateful for the time you have taken to post this review. The greatest endorsement we can receive from anyone is that they would recommend us and we are therefore delighted that this is the case with you. We look forward to perhaps one day welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

הבריכה, האוכל, הנקיון, השירות החם והאווירה המדהימה. הופתעתי לטובה ואמליץ לכל חבריי ומכריי להשאר !

the pool, the food, the worm atmusphare . i will recommand to evryone i know to stay at this hotel.
one of the best hotel i ever stayed in my life!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Tal S
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are happy to notice that the reviews on TripAdvisor reflect the quality we are striving to maintain throughout the hotel, and that our Guests confirm we are succeeding in such a challenging enterprise.
From the rooms to the public areas, Hotel Yehuda was designed to feature a warm, unique atmosphere throughout, As well as a place to feel pampered and unwind.
We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Jerusalem, when we will hopefully have the chance to host you for another enjoyable stay at the Hotel Yehuda.
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Off the beaten path. Best if you have a car. Free parking. Modern room. Good lighting. Small light above toilet you can leave on all night so you don't have to search your way in the dark. Window opens for glorious fresh Jerusalem air. Very small patio. Clean shower/tub/toilet. Dispenser for shampoo/wash. Comfortable bed. Lots of pillows. Sofa. Large screen TV. Elevators. Good hearty Israeli breakfast. Service employees speak mostly Arabic, limited Hebrew and a few understand English.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Multi-nationl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere at Hotel Yehuda, and that the room and stylish bathroom enhanced the time you spent with us.
We are also pleased to notice that you enjoyed the breakfast set-up and selection. Our daily effort is to ensure our Guests leave Hotel Yehuda ready for their day, and can equally look forward to retreating to their comfortable rooms.
Thank you for recommending Hotel Yehuda. Should you be visiting Jerusalem for either leisure or business, we very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Although we only stayed one night, we would recommend the Hotel Yehuda. It's only about $15 USD by taxi to the Old City (more during rush hour). We enjoyed the location which is in a quiet area, overlooking a picturesque valley. Service was excellent and staff are very family friendly and quick to accommodate. Buffet-style meals include lots of options. Rooms were clean and quiet. This hotel appears well-equipped to handle groups and meetings but as a couple on holiday we were very comfortable here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottawa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Ottawa00
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and praise. Your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Yehudah again soon. Warm regards, Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#33 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,788 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 102 in Jerusalem
460 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yehuda

Address: Derech Haim Kulits 1 | Givat Massuah, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £110 - £706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yehuda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem at its finest! Find a breath of fresh air, just an arm's length from the heart of Jerusalem. We invite you to join us atop the gorgeous Massuah Hills, where our stone castle overlooks a rolling green wilderness. Designer rooms offer plenty of space, some with lush landscape views. Enjoy the perfect luxury retreat while exploring Jerusalem. Make use of our state of the art conference rooms for business events, or our beautiful banquet halls and garden terraces for bar mitzvahs, weddings, and parties. Discover Jerusalem at its finest. Hotel Features Fresh modern rooms, Fresh mountain air Explore historic Jerusalem by day energize in modern luxury by night. Sleep soundly in designer rooms and wake up to the scent of the pine-laden hills surrounding the hotel. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi, satellite TV, coffee & tea, a desk, a phone, and a laptop safe. And adding a crib is no problem. YSPA Unique and luxurious spa offering a variety of quality treatments. The spa area offers 4 luxury treatment rooms including a double treatment room with private Jacuzzi, a steam room and sauna, comfortable relaxation room, outdoor semi Olympic swimming pool, changing rooms and lockers for guests' convenience and also our gym that is open 24/7 RESTAURANT Our newly designed restaurant faces the hotel's gorgeous gardens. We serve three gourmet meals daily, each with a wide variety to choose from. Our top level chefs use only the highest quality ingredients, and work under kosher supervision of the Chief Jerusalem Rabbinate. LOBBY LOUNGE Our relaxing lounge opens up to large fourth floor balcony with a stunning valley view and the calming scent of pines. Enjoy cocktails, beer, soft drinks, hot drinks, and light meals while you talk, work, and re-energize in this peaceful oasis. Conference & Banqueting Facilities We offer you, our clients a variety of options to suit your needs and individual requests Free Parking We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing