We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Yehuda
Nearby Hotels
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$660
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$581
US$521
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lev Yerushalayim(Jerusalem)
US$156
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$903
US$595
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
741
182
32
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
182
32
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiblical zoomanager brucejerusalem hillsgreat hoteldining roomold cityminute drivefamily vacationbar mitzvahrooms are modernswimming poolbuffet stylepublic transportationbreakfast and dinnersaladconferenceisrael
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week in April.
Hotel is beautiful and has all required facilities for families including a play room for toddlers.
The outside grounds are great, and the view.....

Hotel staff is outstanding.
Our family needed some personal help during our stay, and the hotel manager himself was at our service throughout our stay.

If in Jerusalem, make sure you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear iedel
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts and feelings following your recent time with us; your kind words mean the world to us. Here at Hotel Yehuda, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, therefore it is always a great pride to hear when we have excelled. We look forward to hosting you again,
Warm regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The answer is YES now, what is the question? This is the feeling you get with any requests, problems or questions you have. I asked for and received a full tour of the Kosher kitchen. Very clean and everything fresh. The food is great. The pancakes looked great so, being Diabetic, I asked if they have sugar free syrup. I don't think they had ever seen that. The Chef actually went out , on his own time after work, and bought a bottle to present to me the next morning. WOW! After a wonderful week, we left for Tel Aviv and upon checking in discovered we left our Passports in the room safe back at Hotel Yehuda, Yikes! We were looking at several hours to go back and return to Tel Aviv. I called to ask if they would put our passports in a taxis for the driver to bring them to our Hotel in Tel Aviv hours away. Much to our surprise, the manager brought them himself for safety. That's SERVICE ABOVE AND BEYOND The pool is huge and there is a small exercise room fully equipped. There is a nice lounge area for happy hour and the staff makes you feel right at home. The rooms are clean, stylish and well appointed.

Room Tip: There are some ground floor rooms have a nice patio area to enjoy the morning tea or coffee.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VideoCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear VideoCowboy
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Hotel Yehuda following your stay with us and I am thrilled to hear that you felt that we have mastered the art of hospitality and that you found the service fantastic ,that the staff were extremely friendly and took care of your every need . It is very rewarding and reassuring. I have passed your kind comments to all the team
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit
Warm regards

Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just came home from staying a week in Hotel Yehuda. The grounds are magnificent, food delicious, rooms clean and beautifully decorated, pool awesome and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClydeW905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear ClydeW905
it was our pleasure hosting you once again and this time also a pleasure to meet your charming wife. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Hotel Yehuda following your stay with us and I am thrilled to hear that you felt that we have mastered the art of hospitality and that you found the service fantastic ,that the staff were extremely friendly and took care of your every need . It is very rewarding and reassuring. I have passed your kind comments to all the team who appreciate your time.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again on a future visit
Warm regards

Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a newly renovated hotel and is quite a good option for a Jerusalem stay, clean, comfortable and good value - central Jerusalem hotels tend to be expensive. Ideal for visitors with a car as parking is plentiful. Central Jerusalem and the old city are about 15 minutes drive away by taxi depending on traffic , buses and train station are close by too. The location is in a new, safe neighborhood overlooking Jerusalem hills , quite attractive , however a bit out the way from many attractions. The biblical zoo is a few minutes walk from the hotel. There are great bicycle and walking paths down the valley for the energetic. The hotel has a good outdoor pool ( heated in spring) and small fitness center. The rooms are good sized, modern and comfortable but not luxurious, many have good views . Plenty of rooms for business meetings, but large gardens make this good for families with children. Most of the guests appeared to be part of tours arriving by bus. The dining room is pleasant ,buffet style and the food quite good and plentiful , lots of salads, vegetables - typical Israeli spread. A good option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danTA100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear DanTA100

Thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere at Hotel Yehuda, and that the room and stylish bathroom enhanced the time you spent with us.
We are also pleased to notice that you enjoyed the breakfast set-up and selection. Our daily effort is to ensure our Guests leave Hotel Yehuda ready for their day, and can equally look forward to retreating to their comfortable rooms.
Thank you for recommending Hotel Yehuda. Should you be visiting Jerusalem for either leisure or business, we very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

All of the employees are very welcoming and hospitable, all facilities are clean and high standard, great location next to Teddy Stadium, the Biblical Zoo, Jerusalem Mall, and only a 20 minute bus ride away from Old Jerusalem (the bus stop which takes you there is just outside of the hotel). The food is more than you could imagine and very good buffet-style. Beautiful and safe location with flowering plants everywhere surrounding the hotel. This is definitely the BEST HOTEL I've stayed at in my life! I stayed at Hotel Yehuda for two months with a group of forty something people and we were just a small percentage of the people there as the place is huge. There are lounge-areas outside every dozen or so rooms in addition to beautiful courtyards, outdoor lounges, and a pool.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with a room for any reason, just tell the front office and they'll allow you to switch to a different room speedily. But I don't see why you'd have trouble in any of their rooms. I've stayed on four different floors and they were all wonderful!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Elizabeth O
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our team always work their hardest to achieve the best possible experience for our guests, and I am very pleased to hear you were so pleased with us. I hope to welcome you back in the future to Hotel Yehuda
Warm Regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews