We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jerusalem's best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Yehuda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Yehuda
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Jerusalem's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Before I go any further, I want to qualify the title of my review by saying that I realize the King David, David Citadel, and now Waldorf Astoria are likely more luxurious and upscale than Hotel Yehuda. However, you're going to pay for those things in a big way!

At Hotel Yehuda, you get the entry-level luxury experience without the huge price tag, and this is why I love the place! The rooms are very clean, spacious and nice. The showers in the rooms are fantastic! Water pressure like you wouldn't believe! The staff at the hotel in every area was over-the-top accommodating - especially the staff in the dining room!

The buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner were all excellent as well. A HUGE selection of foods!

The hotel was especially welcoming of children, and my daughter played for HOURS in their kid's room on the first floor. The proximity to the Biblical Zoo was also very nice for traveling with kids.

Mix this all with the peaceful environment and location of the hotel, and I think it's the best in Jerusalem for sure.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a room close to the gymboree on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank econometricsquant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear econometricsquant
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are happy to notice that the reviews on TripAdvisor reflect the quality we are striving to maintain throughout the hotel, and that our Guests confirm we are succeeding in such a challenging enterprise.
From the rooms to the public areas, Hotel Yehuda was designed to feature a warm, unique atmosphere throughout, As well as a place to feel pampered and unwind.
We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Jerusalem, when we will hopefully have the chance to host you for another enjoyable stay at the Hotel Yehuda.
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    142
    24
    5
    12
See reviews for
257
153
17
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have been at the hotel over 30 times for events and conferences. I have been a host and a guest for events and have always enjoyed the hotel and service.
Though not in the down town area the hotels level and peacefulness over compensates. Well done hotel Yehuda.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoelSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear YoelSh
My many thanks for such high praise, and your loyal business. We know we are doing well when your experiences only improve. We are proud and happy to be able to serve an impeccable service. Hope to see you back soon.
Warm Regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

When entering the hotel, we were nicely greeted by the guards, feel very secure, the receptionist was very welcoming, our room was large, modern and nicely decorated with view of the garden, beds were comfortable, the room was clean and equipped with a mini fridge and a kettle to prepare tea or coffee. Breakfast was delicious and plenty, service (reception, dining room, pool) was kind and helpful. The pool was fantastic, very relaxing, surrounded by a garden and a parquet. Wifi is provided free and working well throughout the hotel. We stayed here in the past when the place used to be a hostel, it was very nice too. Now when it was completely renovated and turned into a 4 star hotel it was a fantastic experience. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Carmen C
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are happy to notice that the reviews on TripAdvisor reflect the quality we are striving to maintain throughout the hotel, and that our Guests confirm we are succeeding in such a challenging enterprise.
From the rooms to the public areas, Hotel Yehuda was designed to feature a warm, unique atmosphere throughout, As well as a place to feel pampered and unwind.
We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Jerusalem, when we will hopefully have the chance to host you for another enjoyable stay at the Hotel Yehuda.
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petach Tikva
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We just made a family Barmitzvah over the weekend. Every aspect of the event was fantastic! The rooms are newly decorated, beautiful, well equipped with large plasma TVs and mini fridges and are very comfortable. The facilities, including the swimming pool, gardens and the children's Gymboree are excellent. The hotel has many different sitting areas so even though another family was also holding an event, there was plenty of privacy. The food was delicious and varied and the service was terrific. Many thanks to the team at the Yehuda hotel - you are doing a great job!

חגגנו בר מצוה משפחתית לבן שלנו בשבת.והמלון מהמם! החדרים חדשים, מאובזרים, נקיים ונוחים. הבריכה, גנים וג'ימבורי גדולים ומרווחים. האוכל טעים מאוד ומגוון. השרות אדיב, מהיר ומצויין. יש איזורי ישיבה רבים ונעימים. כל הכבוד לצוות! התרשמנו מאוד, כיף אמיתי ואנו ממליצים בחום.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shuldos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear shuldos

Thank you for your lovely thoughts about the hotel and team. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It’s always a great pleasure to receive valuable feedback. It helps us to improve our service and product.


On behalf of entire Hotel Yehuda Team, I would like to thank you once again for your lovely comments about our team and property and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Overall we had a good stay: the hotel is looking (and smelling) very nice, beautiful garden, well decorated modern rooms, large shower and good base for navigating inside and around Jerusalem. The breakfast was fine.

BUT- it's not very easy to navigate inside the hotel (lack of signs directing to the dining room for example), hotel staff are not very helpful and welcoming, and the thing that bothered me the most- the mattresses and pillows are awful. When I asked to change the mattress since I woke up three times at night with back pains, I've been told that there aren't any other mattresses and they can arrange the couch in the room for me.

To be fair- when I asked other family members if they felt the same about their mattresses, they said it was ok (not very good, not very bad).

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ori G
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and praise. Your comments are highly appreciated. We are addressing new signage arround the hotel in order to show different internal routes etc.. As for the matresses, all are brand new specialy designed top range, i can only appologise that you did not find it comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Yehudah again soon. Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is the hotel to stay in if you have a car or desire to use buses! Wonderful comfort, good-sized Samsung tvs, we had a lovely romantic balcony with lovely view of surrounding hills and hotel swimming pool which is delightful and is beautifully lit at night. Breakfast perfect with much choice, with omelettes or eggs cooked in front of you to your taste. Well priced for what you get which is great comfort. Only downside which nothing can be done about is getting around the hotel. We were level 5 which is perfect for amazing views but the reception is level 3 and breakfast and pool level 1. To get to breakfast we had to get the lift down to level 3, walk across the hotel (not far) to the other elevator to go down to level 1, and vice versa; especially frustrating on shabbat when the lifts work of course automatically and stop at every level; if the elevator is at level 4 going down and you're on 5 wanting to go down, you have a long wait (take the stairs!) = 1st-world problems! And this hotel you know you're in the 1st-world mixing the ancient with the new in a place I'd happily stay in every time I visit the wonderful state of Israel and the timeless city of Jerusalem. Don't forget the Biblical Zoo really nearby, truly worth the visit.

Room Tip: High up with pool view, and eat dinner on Friday night for shabbat bread and wine included
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Joel B
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Yehudah; it’s important for us to know where we succeed and where we can improve. I much appreciate your compliments and take your comments to heart. We look forward to welcoming you back for another special and improved experience. Warm regards,
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recently participated in a two-day retreat that was hosted at Bet Yehuda in Jerusalem. The room arrangements were excellent and the lunches were fantastic. The views are spectacular and all of the facilities are extremely well maintained.

I had the opportunity to meet Mr. Leinwand, the Purchasing Manager, and he went out of his way to ensure that our group had a wonderful experience. I would absolutely recommend this hotel! Thank you, Joshua

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Joshua F
Thank you for choosing Hotel Yehuda and rating it so highly.
Your comments are uplifting and as a hotel we are very proud to hear positive feedback from our guests. Since opening, we have worked very hard to produce and maintain the best quality standards in a new modern hotel of Jerusalem. I will pass on your thanks to Bruce the hotels purchasing manager, who indeed always goes above and beyond as per customer care.
I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you, and your family and friends, to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Russell Bevingtom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 97 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#27 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yehuda

Property: Hotel Yehuda
Address: Derech Haim Kulits 1 | Givat Massuah, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yehuda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem at its finest! Find a breath of fresh air, just an arm's length from the heart of Jerusalem. We invite you to join us atop the gorgeous Massuah Hills, where our stone castle overlooks a rolling green wilderness. Designer rooms offer plenty of space, some with lush landscape views. Enjoy the perfect luxury retreat while exploring Jerusalem. Make use of our state of the art conference rooms for business events, or our beautiful banquet halls and garden terraces for bar mitzvahs, weddings, and parties. Discover Jerusalem at its finest. Hotel Features Fresh modern rooms, Fresh mountain air Explore historic Jerusalem by day energize in modern luxury by night. Sleep soundly in designer rooms and wake up to the scent of the pine-laden hills surrounding the hotel. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi, satellite TV, coffee & tea, a desk, a phone, and a laptop safe. And adding a crib is no problem. YSPA Unique and luxurious spa offering a variety of quality treatments. The spa area offers 4 luxury treatment rooms including a double treatment room with private Jacuzzi, a steam room and sauna, comfortable relaxation room, outdoor semi Olympic swimming pool, changing rooms and lockers for guests' convenience and also our gym that is open 24/7 RESTAURANT Our newly designed restaurant faces the hotel's gorgeous gardens. We serve three gourmet meals daily, each with a wide variety to choose from. Our top level chefs use only the highest quality ingredients, and work under kosher supervision of the Chief Jerusalem Rabbinate. LOBBY LOUNGE Our relaxing lounge opens up to large fourth floor balcony with a stunning valley view and the calming scent of pines. Enjoy cocktails, beer, soft drinks, hot drinks, and light meals while you talk, work, and re-energize in this peaceful oasis. Conference & Banqueting Facilities We offer you, our clients a variety of options to suit your needs and individual requests Free Parking We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing