We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful tour!”
Review of Abraham Tours

Abraham Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$100.00*
and up
West Bank Tour from Jerusalem
More Info
US$74.00*
and up
9-Hour Masada Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Tour from Jerusalem
More Info
US$76.00*
and up
Hebron Day Trip from Jerusalem: Israeli-Palestinian Sites
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Abraham Tours the highest quality tours for independent travelers! We have outstanding tours all around Israel, the West Bank leaving each day from Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Nazareth and Eilat, and provide tours to Jordan and Egypt as well. We can also arrange private tours and transportation on request.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Bloomington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a great time on our two day tour of the north. The value for this tour was great. Because there were only the two of us most of the time our guide, Sasi customized the trip so my mom and I could prioritize our time. He was wonderful, and we felt really lucky to have booked this tour. Definitely recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianIntern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    877
    220
    47
    27
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
1 review
“Dead Sea-amazing”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had a great trip with Abraham Tours to the Dead Sea, Masada and En Gedi. I will never forget it. It was one of the best trips of my life. They made the tour very interesting and it was fun! I am very grateful!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank salomerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Darkness into light, the wonder of climbing Masada”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I trekked up the mountain path with our little torch to experience the sunrise atop Masada on September 13th 2013. Abraham tours do an excellent job in enabling travellers to visit this amazing and serene sight in Israel. We absolutely enjoyed our time there and cannot recommend Abraham Tours highly enough. The tour is well organised and there is plenty of time given to explore and saviour this beautiful place. Along with Masada we also visited Ein Gedi Nature Reserve and relaxed in one of the refreshing waterfall pools, so nice after the arduous climb up to Masada. Our last stop was the Dead Sea. Floating about and muddying up was fun and a great tradition. Our driver Alon Kruger, provided a wonderful insight into all the places we visited, he displayed great patience, kindness, and a passion for what he does. We also loved his music, all in all a wonderful day in Israel. Thank you Alon, and Abraham Tours. Garry and Sandra Page Sydney Australia.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank cassandra1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Abraham tours to west bank and dead sea”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

my friend and i joined both the west bank and dead sea tour and we enjoyed a lot. very informative, organized and punctual, they delivered a very good service what turned out to be a very nice cost relation benefit. we tried and didn't regret, worth it the cost

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Fabio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Guest Relations Manager at Abraham Tours, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Hi Fabio,

Thank you for your positive review, especially about cost. We know travelers and we've been travelers ourselves, so that's exactly what we're looking for. We try to make places that people want to go to as accessible as possible, so that you can have the kind of experiences you wrote about, seeing 3 Dead Sea sites in one day, or a number of cities in the West Bank, in a way that's difficult or impossible to do on your own, and costly with a private guide.

Hope to see you back here one day, so you can try out our other tours. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Madeit2HolyLand”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I feel Abraham Tours has the feel for what the average traveler to Israel wants. They provided a safe, knowledgeable and thorough tour when I joined the one day tour to Masada, Ein Gedi, and The Dead Sea. Our tour guide/bus driver made us feel comfortable as we maxed out every minute to enjoy each place we visited before returning to our hostel.
We met so many nice folk from all over the world in our excursion too.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank abbasteve64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abraham Tours also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Abraham Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing