We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located, clean and nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Center Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
City Center Jerusalem
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well located, clean and nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed in City Center Hotel for eleven nights, and we were very content with our experience. We had the superior studio with a balcony, which was a big, spacious and bright room. The bathroom was big enough, the small kitchen-corner was nice and there was enough place to set up all belongings. There was even a safe deposit box.
The staff was friendly and very helpful, we got good answers any time we asked something, and it was a pleasure to stay there. The daily cleaning was smooth, too, except one time when they didn't clean our room; however, that's just a minor issue.
Maybe the best thing about the hotel is the location; it's practically in the city center, as the name promises. Basically between Ben Yehuda and King George Street, Yaffa-street just a couple of minutes away, and you can walk to the Old City in fifteen minutes. There is a load of places to eat, markets, malls, tourist shops etc. nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eekenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    182
    57
    18
    15
See reviews for
156
203
46
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you are looking for a clean, new, smartly designed boutique hotel in an outstanding location with helpful friendly staff this is it. Oh, and did I mention the reasonable rates?

The rooms were comfortable and we had a balcony over looking King George street. The staff were eager for feedback and wanted to make sure our stay was a comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had 3 nights in a 1bedroom apartment at City Center.
This is a fantastic location right off Ben Yehuda Street and round the corner from Jaffa Road.
Accommodation is small but adequate and clean. Note ; these apartments have no aspect
so if you are happy with that and not in much. you will be OK.
The staff on the front desk were very healpful, with good suggestions from Ben regarding tourist ideas.
Wi fi worked super fast as well.
My only complaint is that the kitchen could have been supplied with a few more utensils
for us travelling cooks.

Room Tip: The entrance is literally a door in a wall, so watch for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELEAST7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

City Center is located next door to Ben Yehuda street which is a tourist center of Jerusalem. You can't find better location.
The apartment itself is a good size, AC works fine, service is regular.
The only thing I did not like is the small bathroom but with walk in shower. The fan in the bathroom fell out of the ceiling and was hanging on the wire not doing much expelling steam. There were attempts to fix it but not successful. Nevertheless, we were quite happy with the apartment and service personnel. People a very responsive to the guest's needs and trying very hard to make one stay pleasant.
Just keep in mind that after midnight you cannot ckeckin as there is no 24 hour front desk. Requires a bit of a planning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Givat Ela, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stay in the City Center Jerusalem for 4 nights. It's very good located hotel with modern furniture and nice view from the balcony. The Superior Studio is very comfortable for family of three with full functional kitchenette.

Room Tip: Room with view to the King George street. Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Perfect location in the city center near many coffee shops, bars restaurants and shopping - clean renovated rooms and nice friendly service. Large rooms for bigger families. Rooms have terraces some overlooking Ben Yehuda pedestrian Mall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asa764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at the City Center Jerusalem for the 2nd year in a row.
Previously we had stayed at another hotel in the area.

The Superior Studio is the best value in the city.
You get 33sq meters, which includes a kitchenette.
New interior, very clean, excellent beds, modern bathroom.
Windows have shutters which close and block out 99% of any late night noise from Ben Yuhuda.

Entire staff is very helpful and accommodated our late arrival.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Shamai Suites
#30 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#16 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#37 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Hillel 11
#42 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Jerusalem

Property: City Center Jerusalem
Address: 17 King George Street, Jerusalem 9426102, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Center Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Center is an apartment boutique hotel in a new building located in the heart of Jerusalem city, on the corner of HaHistadrut & King George Streets. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, offering tens of restaurants, cafes, galleries, mini-markets and night entertainment, within walking distance of the main Jerusalem synagogue, historical sites and only a 15 minute walk from the Old City. Our hotel offers modern rooms in various size: Studio (20 m2) Suitable for a couple, Studio deluxe (32 m2) Suitable for up to 4 guests, Suite (40-55 m2) Suitable for up to 5 guests. All the rooms in our hotel are fully furnished with kitchenette, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television, and more. We provide a daily reception & housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your City Center Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing