We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Center Jerusalem
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was a great choice compare to the big name hotels. The hotel is located at the heart of the city, with easy access to the market, the old city, and a bus to anywhere you would like in the area.
Lots of restaurants, bars, pubs and shopping within minutes walk.

The room was clean and neat with a small kitchenette and a balcony to the street. The front desk reception was very nice, greeting us and helping us around the city. He even recommended a free tour of the city which ended up to be an amazing tour, SANDEMANs NEW Jerusalem.

I would consider this hotel next time I visit the city. Great location, lovely atmosphere and so much cheaper then the massive hotels.

Room Tip: Get the room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

we were only in Jerusalem one night and when we saw the hotel from the outside, I must admit I was worried. Inside however is another story. Recently redone in Euromodern style, the rooms are bright, clean, and fresh with steel and galss appointments that make you feel like you are in a spa. Best of all, the staff especially Nellie at the front desk, were fantastic. Even after we had checked out, they gave us a guest suite to freshen up in before our flight.
The hotel is in an outstanding location, just off Ben Yehida Street and 10 minutes to the shuk or the Old City and Mamilla Mall.
It would take a lot to make me even consider another hotel in Jerusalem!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefftk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

You couldn't ask for a better location - walking distance to many attractions, as well as great shopping. The staff is anxious to make your stay pleasant. In comparison to other hotel prices in the area, this is better than comparable. The rooms are more than substantial in size, clean, well air-conditioned, and quiet pleasant. Each night when we returned to our room, our beds had been made and fresh towels were stocked. Our room had a small kitchen, equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, a hot water pot and coffee for the morning, as well as glasses, silverware and dishes. There was even a small balcony off the room to sit out and enjoy the view. We stayed two nights in August and wouldn't hesitate to return again.

Room Tip: our room was right off the main street on the 3rd floor but we did not hear noise from below either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

a very comfortable room. very big we were 3 adults and did not feel crowded at all!! a small balcony overlooking the street, great for the morning coffee or evening drinks. we were there on a Jewish holiday so all shops were closed. otherwise it is a prime location close to everything you would want to see. compact kitchen for cooking your own meals including all utilities. TV monitor was not so good needs an update. furniture a bit outdated but comfortable. bathroom bright and clean, a mop would be helpful. overall great place!! we will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We loved staying at City Centre. The apartment was beautiful,spacious and clean. Received fresh towels daily. Location is great for exploring but still peaceful even though in the city. The staff was refreshingly friendly and made us feel welcome in their country.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarikeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and upon arrival were very happy with our choice, the room was big and nicely decorated and we were at the back of the building. However, over the course of our stay a damp smell got worse and was difficult to get rid of. Also there was no way to wash and dry the dishes yet the cleaners left them every day - would have been a problem if we'd stayed longer. Our friends were in a smaller room at the front and it was quite noisy so ask for a room at the back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

a small hotel with a great location, just in the center of the city. close to the market and the shopping area and not far from the old city.
no breakfast and no pool but if you want to explore the city those things are unnecessary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaeleid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Shamai Suites
#35 of 100 in Jerusalem
343 reviews
Hillel 11
#51 of 100 in Jerusalem
418 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#45 of 100 in Jerusalem
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#34 of 100 in Jerusalem
495 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#41 of 100 in Jerusalem
734 reviews
Nachla'ot
Lev Yerushalayim
Lev Yerushalayim
#57 of 100 in Jerusalem
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Jerusalem

Address: 17 King George Street, Jerusalem 9426102, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £64 - £690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Center Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Center is an apartment boutique hotel in a new building located in the heart of Jerusalem city, on the corner of HaHistadrut & King George Streets. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, offering tens of restaurants, cafes, galleries, mini-markets and night entertainment, within walking distance of the main Jerusalem synagogue, historical sites and only a 15 minute walk from the Old City. Our hotel offers modern rooms in various size: Studio (20 m2) Suitable for a couple, Studio deluxe (32 m2) Suitable for up to 4 guests, Suite (40-55 m2) Suitable for up to 5 guests. All the rooms in our hotel are fully furnished with kitchenette, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television, and more. We provide a daily reception & housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your City Center Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing